Sndbox Summer Camp Writing - Task One: Sharing Comfort Through Writing (Bilingual)

IMG_8399.jpg

I would like to be a part of the life art that can be able to make me happy then I choose the writing. I start sharing comfort through writing I did when I was studying in University and I have got the point on the way to send my belles-lettres to local newspaper.

Fiction was a kind of writing I choose to share the comfort. I was focusing on prose. After some years I shared my belles-lettres to local newspapers such as Analisa, Waspada, MedanBisnis, and Sumut Post, I improved myself to write a novel.

I choosed the topic on romance and family because both of them gaining control of the creative proses of art. And all the world like, without discussion on love and family the life will be flavorless.

In 2014 my first teens novel entitled “Cermin” was published and selling in the bookstores all over Indonesia through Grasindo Publishing (Kompas Gramedia Group).

Novel Cermin.jpg

Novel Cermin

The newspaper era has been easied readers up and I got to know the internet the media to share my comfort has been changed. Afterwards, I choosed a blog as my media in sharing the writing. My blog is Restoran Kata.

I got any other way to get my lucky through that blog. A Woman editor named “Pradita Seti” from the publishing of Kompas Gramedia group contacted me related to the contents of my blog that make here interested to.

Tidak berjudul.jpg

Anggrek's Blog

Pradita asked for me to develop my short stories of the blog to be a novel. After signing the contract for the novel finally I could breaking the back of my second novel entitled “Jatuh Cinta Awalnya Sederhana” in one month. My second Novel was published on the book stores over Indonesia through Elexmedia Publishing officially on Mei 2016.

IMG_20170510_205618_646.jpg

Novel Jatuh Cinta Awalnya Sederhana, photo by Anggrek Lestari

My journey of jobs since I was graduated as An Indonesian Literature Scholar were becoming a fiction editor, a reporter then promoted become a lifestyle news editor, then I decided to try the field of public relation although my area of studying was not originated from communication.

Now I am working as a Social Media Officer in one of the media consulting company in South Jakarta Indonesia. I am very happy to join the Steemit to expanded my friendship network.

I hope I will be able to join to be a part of @sndbox because my contents in fiction are too difficult to get the real attention from the Steemians. Even less for short stories that could be more difficult to get the attention because there have not much users understand and taking their times to read the contents in fiction, especially the Steemians from Indonesia that still a little bit having the interest to the content of fiction.

IMG_0064.JPG

Jatuh Cinta Awalnya Sederhana

I hope the @sndbox could support me to develop my skill in Steemit by my own writing expertise is fiction.
I have a great expectation in Steemit because I do believe that everything must be appreciated with anything priceless—that will be appreciated with a friendship by becoming a loyal reader of our writing.

Greetings from Indonesian.

DQmbBQPNQ95wGuouzTDeTqkRnEzZ77rkssr9gDPFZgEtGeG.png


Indonesian Version

Sndbox Camp Writing - Task One: Berbagi Penghiburan Melalui Tulisan

Saya ingin menjadi bagian dari seni kehidupan yang mampu membahagiakan, maka saya memilih tulisan. Berbagi penghiburan melalui tulisan mulai saya lakukan saat kuliah dan sudah mengerti caranya mengirimkan karya ke surat kabar lokal.

Jenis tulisan yang saya pilih untuk berbagi penghiburan yaitu fiksi. Saya fokus pada prosa. Setelah beberapa tahun berbagi karya di surat kabar lokal seperti Analisa, Waspada, MedanBisnis, Sumut Pos, saya mengupgrade diri untuk menulis sebuah novel.

Saya memilih topik percintaan dan keluarga, karena dua topik tersebut selalu menguasai proses kreatif karya seni. Dan, seperti yang kita ketahui bersama, tanpa bahasan cinta dan keluarga hidup ini aka terasa hambar.

Tahun 2014 novel pertamaku diterbitkan dan diperjualbelikan di toko buku seluruh Indonesia melalui Penerbit Grasindo (Kelompok Kompas Gramedia). Novel pertama saya yaitu “Cermin” untuk pembaca remaja.

Setelah surat kabar mulai berkurang pembacanya dan saya mulai mengenal internet, media berbagi penghiburan saya pun berubah. Selanjutnya saya memilih blog sebagai media saya berbagi. Blog saya bernama Restoran Kata

Melalui blog Restoran Kata, keberuntungan selanjutnya menghampiri saya. Seorang editor perempuan bernama “Pradita Seti” dari Penerbit Kompas Gramedia Grup menghubungi saya terkait konten blog yang menarik perhatiannya.

Pradita meminta saya untuk mengembangkan tulisan pendek di blog menjadi novel. Setelah persetujuan kontrak, akhirnya dalam waktu satu bulan saya menyelesaikan novel kedua yang berjudul “Jatuh Cinta Awalnya Sederhana”. Novel kedua saya resmi beredar di toko buku seluruh Indonesia melalui Penerbit Elexmedia pada Mei 2016.

Perjalanan pekerjaan saya semenjak lulus S1 Sastra Indonesia yaitu menjadi editor fiksi, reporter naik jabatan menjadi redaktur lifestyle news, hingga akhirnya saya memutuskan mencoba dunia Public Relation meski saya tidak berasal dari jurusan Komunikasi.

Kini saya sebagai Social Media Officer di salah satu perusahaan konsultan di Jakarta Selatan sangat senang bisa bergabung di Steemit untuk memperluas jaringan pertemanan.

Saya berharap bisa bergabung menjadi bagian dari Sndbox karena konten fiksi yang saya miliki sulit mendapat perhatian. Apalagi untuk cerpen, akan sulit mendapat perhatian karena tidak banyak orang yang meluangkan waktu untuk membaca fiksi, khususnya pengguna Steemit di Indonesia yang masih sedikit memiliki minat terhadap fiksi Saya berharap Sndbox bisa mendukung saya mengembangkan diri di Steemit dengan menjadi diri saya sendiri, yaitu melalui konten fiksi.

Saya memiliki harapan besar di Steemit, karena saya percaya segala sesuatu wajib dihargai dengan sesuatu yang tidak akan pernah ternilai harganya--yaitu dihargai dengan sebuah pertemanan yang setia membaca karya-karya kita.

DQmVh6TNjdFbU1CdT2CZeoEzoLZEpdEyetEsWj6nuWJ3aJn.png


BIODATA.jpg

DQmfR6RJvcxEtcfyCfxqYumPaG7ARPJAPHUPNLYzJJhkHke_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

Semoga yang diharapkan segera tercapai . . .

Terima kasih dukungannya. Saya sangat senang sekali kamu mampir ke sini.

Salam kenal 😊

Terima kasih support-nya

Sukses selalu untuk kita

Waktunya sehari lagi, ayoooo buru task 2 dan yang sangat panjang heheee

Iya Mbak. Task 2 nya sungguh terasa berat. Semoga aku kuat, ehehehe

Ayooo tinggal besok waktunya

1000 kata lagi hohoho

Awalnya sederhana, tak lama kemudian jadi merana... hahhaaa...
Semangat kakakku....
Salam sukses....

Maka jangan sampai jadi merana ya.

Semangat juga untuk kamu

anda hebat teman, terus semangat ya....

Okey, lets do it in summercamp

Semoga yang diharapkan segera tercapai . . .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53949.09
ETH 2223.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31