Traveling to Ancient Tombs with Acehnese Traditional Clothes

in #sndboxquest6 years ago (edited)

sn6.jpg

2010 became the first year I went traveling abroad. I live in Aceh, one of the provinces in Indonesia. At that time I went to Kuala Lumpur with my friends at an English learning course. My trip to Kuala Lumpur was a journey I could not forget, because I lost my passport in the plane. The first time I went abroad, I was really panicked. Missing passports was something I did not want to be happen. The head of our group immediately contacted the Indonesian Ambassador in Kuala Lumpur to report the loss of the passport. I was detained at the Immigration Office of LCCT Airport, Malaysia (Now the flight at this Airport was transferred to KLIA 2). After returning from my first trip to Malaysia, I seemed to want to return again for the next trip. Traveling has made me open to new things.

sn8.jpg

At that second time my mother also followed with us. She was a Stroke sufferer. Before leaving for Kuala Lumpur, I purchased a Stroke drug stock to prepare for anything in Kuala Lumpur. In fact, not a single tablet of medicine was consumed by the mother. Traveling became a cure for her then.

sn2.jpg

The first trip then made us realize that traveling is an investment. I immediately took care of a new passport at the Immigration Office in Banda Aceh, Indonesia. We went traveling relying on cheap promo tickets offered by one of the airlines. So this departure must follow the schedule of cheap tickets.

After two years, I returned to Malaysia with seven members of the Aceh Ethnic Heritage community. I am not a member of this community, it was just that my sister is a daily committee in this community. My mother and I just counted in the journey. We got a plates ticket back and forth Banda Aceh - Kuala Lumpur at a price of Rp.300,000. The price was very cheap when compared with the normal price which was reached 1.7 million rupiah for one way.

sn1.jpg

Before leaving, they made a deal to wear custom clothes while in Malaysia. They take advantage of this traveling moment to promote the culture of Aceh to the outside community. I actually strongly object to wear the custom, but since I just want to go back to Malaysia, I agree with this deal.

sn3.jpg

On December 2013, we traveled to Malaysia. If on the journey of 2010 we stayed at the hostel of University of Malaya, this time we precisely there is no certainty where to stay. Ajir (@shofie), who was then responsible for our lodging, was in touch with a friend who lives in Damansara, Malaysia. We had to wait until night to arrive at Damansara. In fact, we've arrived in Kuala Lumpur at 3 pm. Our trip was completely without preparation and itinerary. We only accept an invitation from the Malay Traditional Community of HIKMAH to attend the gathering of Malay silat teachers. There, we met Radzi Saphiee. He is the leader of HIKMAH Malay Customary Community. Finally, Radzi promised to take us to Melaka, a historic city in Malaysia.

I was really traveling with crazy people. They visited almost all the ancient cemeteries during a trip to Melaka. But from there I learned a thing from traveling. We can be open to anyone to feel the beauty of life. And you'll get it by going for a ride. We traveled to Melaka using two cars belonging to Radzi and a friend who worked at the Library office of the State of Malaysia, his name is Zamhari. We were taken through the village road.

sn4.jpg

Usually to go to Melaka, we have to enter Ayer Keroh toll road. Radzie reasoned he wanted us to feel the local atmosphere of a different Malaysian native to Kuala Lumpur. The ancient graves we visited include: Sheikh Ahmad Majnun, a Sufi scholar from Seremban, Negeri Sembilan. Then the tomb of the Graveyard of Lukut, one of the kings who worked on silver in Malaysia in ancient times was also the pioneer of Singapore. Then the tomb of Sheikh Syamsuddin As-Sumaterani, a scholar from Aceh. He went to Melaka during the war against Portuguese soldiers in Melaka. He went with Pidie Commander. Tomb of Pidie Commander is located on the hills in Melaka. The attachment between Aceh and Melaka is very close. We find evidence from many graves that used were Ancient Nisan Stones from Aceh.

sn7.jpg

My trip this time was completely different. Originally I predicted a trip that would be boring, it was different when I was with them in half way in Malaysia. They dare to show the identity as the Achenese youth and visit the tomb of the heroes in the other country. I got a lot of information about the history of Aceh, and more proudly in the traditional Acehnese clothes that I wear along the way. While at the Meuseum of Malaysia, we received a warm welcome from the meuseum and also from meuseum visitors. There was a group from Chineses who asked to take pictures with us. They were very proud of a group of young people who still love their local culture.

sn5.jpg

Returning from Malaysia, I asked to join the Aceh Ethnic Heritage Community. Traveling has totally changed my life to become more open to new things. I told a friend who was stressed or depressed in his life to try to travel. This of course will make his life more open minded. We will find a world beyond what has existed in our minds.


this is part 1 of my entry for #sndboxquest


Sort:  

very nice post

wow, you are always traveling everywhere. Extraordinary. Awesome!
I'm proud of you.
Good luck!

I traveling to your heart aja boyeh?

Karena pengalaman pertama selalu menyenangkan

Malam pertama juga menyenangkan wkwkw

Makanya jangan dipendam, sakit tahu ..terbukalah.. bakal dibalas emot tertawa ria eh! Keren bar😎😎😎

hahahaha..di pendam akan tertusuk nantinya

It looks like a lot of fun, passports and visa's are the bain of my traveling experience as well but it's completely worth it to get it sorted out because the experience is always one in a million. Im glad your mother likes traveling so much and isn't having any problems with it. I'm curious as to whether your friend you talked about at the end has taken your advice and gone traveling. It really is a life changing event!

Wow thanks. My mom finally loves to travel to discover new things. He is completely away from the dependence of Stroke drugs. Traveling changes our way of life. My friend partly tried, and he came home later told me that he was very happy. There are also friends who are still idealistic and still do not want to travel and he still thinks the world is just where he lives

pengalaman yang luar biasa ya...kehilangan pasport tentu hal yang sangat menakutkan untuk yg melakukan perjalanan ke negeri orang, karena itu identitas yang diakui di luar negeri..

Benar, itu bagaikan KTP di Aceh pada masa konflik

Selalu berkualitas

hehe. terima kasih bang

Keren bg, tetap semangat

terima kasih

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67931.04
ETH 3244.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67