State of the Sndbox Competition Entry: Sndbox City

in #sndbox6 years ago (edited)

sndbox-by-wens.png

One of the best contest here on Steemit is the @sndbox's monthly thumbnail competition. I was able to participate in round 4 and now, I still want to give it a try. My banner concept is a city feels or the world of @sndbox.

Using Adobe Photoshop CS5, I created a canvas, 1000 pixels (width) by 600 pixels (height). At first, I was able to create a simple design but then I thought it was too plain, isn't it?
sndbox-by-wens-plain.png

So, I have added components to add flavor and life to this simple banner. Using the Photoshop's shape tools, I drew every components added - buildings, cars, clouds, hot air balloons, trees.
01.PNG

It took me hours to achieve this since I created two many shape layers then converted it as smart objects just to organize everything.
02.PNG

I will try to think of another banner concept and see if I can submit another entry. If you want to be part of this interesting competition, you can check out the rules on @sndbox's Round5 Thumbnail Competition post.

Sort:  

hello @luvabi, thanks! are you participating on this one too?

Just a supporter on this,a happy bystander. 😊

ohh.. thank you for the support. really appreciate it.

The one without buildings is good as well! Good luck! I hope you win!

really? :) thank you @olaivart! saw your entry too. you have a big chance on winning this. i actually like your entry :))

The irony bc I REALLY liked your entry! Hahaha! <3 Good luck to us! Pero taga-Cebu ka, Cagayan de oro ko! Hello, hello! HAHA!

ohh. oo, taga cebu. hala! hahaha. hello hello. karon pa ko. good luck nato and God bless. basin naa tay chance ;)

you are just wonderful @wens
I just submitted my design too. Let the best man win.

Great design.

you do? great! good luck to the both of us then

Good luck to both of us.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @wens to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

i hope you win! fingers crossed

hey!!! annyeong! hahaha. i hope i stand a chance. thanks for the support hija!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wens from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56