State of the Sndbox Competition Entry | The SandBox

in #sndbox6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone. This is my first entry to @Sndbox Thumbnail Competition.

StateOfSndbox_trenz.jpg

I wanted to use a sandbox as a stage where everything that can happen, happens. A place to create and play with the possibilities. A place where each member of the project is part of it, but at the same time is unique. To achieve the sand effect . I used 4 million grain of sand, so the render time was almost 12 hours.

I wanted to represent the members and their projects that live under the shelter of @Sbox as small logos taking part in the field. Each one with its own characteristics. I wanted to show the fact that @Sndbox is a heterogeneous project where everything has a place.

The main element is the @Sndbox logo, divided into its own parts. Each of them has a different height, with which I wanted to represent a specific moment of all the possible states in which @Sndbox can be found.

Proof of work

To carry out this image, I used 3D Max 2017, VRay 3.4, Photoshop CC and After Effects CC.

Below I leave some screenshots that show the work progress.

wireframe.jpg

Render.jpg

GlobalIllumination.jpg

xyz.jpg

GlobalIllumination2.jpg

If you liked the final result, please support this post by voting and commenting. Thank you!

Greetings to everyone!!

Sort:  

Excelente hermano, me ha gustado mucho. El Vray si que le da realismo a la imagen. Qué proceso hiciste en After Effects?

En After sólo le puse un Lens Flare, pero muy sutil, para hacer que todo el conjunto cogiera forma. Y también para meter un poco de aberración cromática en los lados, que el photoshop no me gusta como queda.

Quedo genial hermano, te la curraste mucho como dicen los españoles. Saludos.

Gracias. La verdad es que me lo he currado, sí. ;)

Amazing piece! So good to see you involved in this way @trenz!

Thank you!! I always try to find new ways to walk.

Cheers ;)

This is an amazing piece of art! Love how you put it on the beach :)

Oh, thank you so much ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65407.18
ETH 3576.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48