The importance of respect for a society!

in #sndbox7 years ago (edited)

respect.jpg

1


Respect

One of the most crucial elements that keeps societies strong is respect. If we people don't know how to respect eachother in a society, it is impossible to keep them together. Respect starts with adults and it is converted into teenager, then children. As a teacher, I have amazing opportunities to observe people around me. I sometimes feel that some of my students are not respectful enough to their friends or me which makes me feel really sad as they are the generations that might have important positions for our future.

It is our common aim to teach them how to show respect. Children usually get what their parents or people around them show and they do it as they are taught. If we don't show them how they need to behave, we can't have high expectations from them. There are lots of negative consequence when we can't teach them the importance of respect. I will try to explain them with some concrete examples that I see by myself in the society.


b1869aaa11e6c85a0af93e12e7d4d44a.jpg

2


Children

To create a better future for them, they need to be aware of the fact that respect and equality will help them to have a promising future. If they don't respect eachother in the class, they can't get along with other students and same opportunities can't be given to all of them . Can you imagine a class where all students are against eachother? It is just like a society. When people are not respectful to eachother, they can't form a nation. It is really impossible.

Parents are really important in this process. Parents shouldn't just tell them to be respectful. It is not an efficient way to teach the meaning of respect. For example, when they want to tell something or make a decision about an issue, parents should listen to them even if those decision sound like nothing. If children see that they get attention and respect when they want to tell them something, they will surely copy this attitude and do it in their own lives which is a great sign for all of us.


tumblr_o259owQmQW1s71y5uo1_1280.jpg

3


Our Differences

Nations are formed with their all differences. It is sad that there are still some nations where people are discriminated because of their race, religion or even the colour of their skins. Even though it is all silly, we should show people that it is not possible to stay powerful in this competitive world ıf we can't unite in our own nations. To be powerful, we must strongly be bounded to eachother and respect is the most important part of this relation.

Education is also related with respect. When I am walking in streets, I sometimes see people who are not paying attention to the rights of pedestrians. It might sounds like a silly example, but when you see people who don't show respect in traffic , how can you expect their children to be respectful to eachother? As you can see in this example, teaching respect starts with small things in the society where everybody can do something. If you show respect, you child will do the same thing.


how-to-earn-respect-from-others.jpg

4


Work

Another amazing place where we can see the importance of respect is our working place. When your colleagues are diciplined and respectful, you will always feel yourself safe and have the feeling of equality. If there isn't any sign of respect, it is not possible to have a successful working atmosphere. Personally, when I see my colleagues not paying attention to the rules, I can easily feel down as it causes equality between us

It is also same when we consider the relationship between teachers and manager in a language school. When I see my manager respecting my efforts and life, I show the same respect to my students and her which helps all of us to achieve more things together. As you can see in all these examples, respect is really key element which creates the main concrete of a society. It doesn't matter where you are or who you are.


87722468-szacunek-słowo-chmura-kolaż-serce-koncepcja-wzór.jpg

5


Teacher's final note

As a teacher, these are my observations. What do you steemians who are educators or just ordinary people on this platform? I would like to learn your opinions about respect and the way of teaching respect to our children. Thank you for taking your time in reading my post.


follow_teachblogger.gif

Sort:  

I agree with the title The importance of respecting the community.
Difference is an inevitable but religious and cultural values have taught us how we live side by side and respect each other in society.

Exactly, my friend!

Okay my friend!! ;)

Good post @teachblogger.
I agree with you, respect is a fundamental basis of society and many parents seem unaware of this. I have seen how many children lack respect for their classmates, their teachers and even their own family members and their parents does not seem to care.
I think the first example of respect begins at home, if dad does not respect mom or vice versa or if they do not even respect the child, he will grow up watching this example and it will be a reflection of what he sees at home.
On the other hand, I have noticed that allowing or overprotecting children creates disrespectful behavior in them and we must be careful with this, in my country there is a slogan that says how you want to be treated, that is, you have to teach them that if they want to be treated with respect they should start doing it even if they are treated in a disrespectful way because they should set a good example.
This is my humble opinion.
Have a nice day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58954.91
ETH 2508.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45