Master degree!

in #sndbox7 years ago (edited)

36a0e86.jpg

1


Master

When we are done with bachelor's degree, some of us decide to continue their education by doing a master. Today, I would like to express my opinions based on the idea If it is a good action to be successful in working life. When I think about my country, many people feel desperate and hopeless when they finish university. If they study some departments which don't help them to find a way for earning their lives, they usually prefer to apply for master degree hoping that things will get better.

Master degree is of course necessary ıf you have plan to take part as an educator in universities. If you aim to teach in universities, you must of course be well qualified to transfer your knowledge and experience to your possible teachers in the best way possible. However, being a part of university is not the only reason to do master degree, it can be also great useful ıf you want to improve yourself in another field related to your main bachelor's degree.


Screen_Shot_2014-05-20_at_2.02.07_PM.png

2


Competition

There is a great competition in all stages of life. If you want to be successful, you always have to be more active than others so that you can win the competition. Master is one of the ways to put you on step further than others. Companies are asking for lots of qualification as they know that they are many people waiting for the position that they offer. If you want to make a difference, you might check the master degree option.

People have tendency to do master degree in business, education and health sector which are the main part of life. If you want to be a better education, you must improve yourself by learning more and doing more research about the field that you are focused on. Business is also another key part as it is in the center of our lives. If you want to earn money, lots of positions in field sector are related to business managements.


use-mobile-tech-to-achieve-a-work-life-balance-con-3054-768x432-main.jpg

3


Work

When we think about master degree, there are also some negative points based on my opinions. It seems that people love going to schools a lot and they prefer to do master degree to improve themselves. However, while doing that, they mostly forget that If you want to be a part of working life and have a job, you also need to have experience. I don't mean that master is not a good way of experiencing things, but we also have to get out of school.

When you apply for a job, you are asked for many qualifications. When you show companies your documents, they usually want to see some action, because the documents where you have your names on them don't mean much If you can't perform what you have learned through your education life. We must consider this situation when we want to do master. Master is a life option and no one has any rights to tell you anything about your decision, but working life requires more than your master.


0*nTuEZO1z4393FK-9.jpg

4


Student life

Another reason why people have tendency to do master is that university life is simply great. As you are known as a student who is the future of the country, there isn't any hard pressure on you. If you are lucky with your family which usually happens, your family supports you financially, so basically being a student helps you to have the best of your life. As I said before, people should remember that at one point of their lives, they will need to earn money.

Personally, I didn't apply for my master degree as I was kinda tired of studying for 12 years. After completing my bachelor's degree, I decided to have more experiences in my life. Thus, I applied to be a volunteer worker in a different country which helped to learn more cultures and gain experience in teaching as I am an English teacher, I am still glad with my decision.


cool-kids-630x420.jpg

5


Final note

These are personal opinions about master degree. As I explained at the beginning of this post, I don't say that master degree is good or bad for your life. I basically tried to explain pros and cons of doing master. I would like to hear your thoughts about this issue. Thanks for reading and Steem on!


follow_teachblogger.gif

Sort:  

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 STEEM or SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

I have been teaching since 2007, for me, taking master degree is a need for teacher to upgrade their knowledge on teaching. But for any reasons, I m still in bachelor degree teachers. Its hard for me to manage my time taking master degree now. I try to get some scholarship, but i got unlucky decision.

Your posts are thought-provoking.
Apart from desperation and lack of jobs, people get their masters degree because they want more. better jobs, better homes, better shoes, more, more and more.
In my country, both greed and desperation drive the increase in the number of Masters degree holders. Sadly, the degree has lost its value.
I love knowledge and would probably have enjoyed studying for a Masters degree just for the sake of it, but an unhealthy importance has been placed on having it in my country.
I think young people have much to contribute to society without everyone rushing to get a Master's degree.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57959.67
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44