State of the Sndbox Competition Entry

in #sndbox7 years ago

There is another sndbox thumbnail competition and I am happy to participate again.

As a concept for my current entry I wanted to combine animation with 3d, so after some time spent in Blender, Affinity and Screen flow I am very happy with my entry for the competition.

sndbox.gif

I took my initial sndbox 3d model I created for my first entry in September but this time animated it in Blender as well (360 spin around the axis). The process to render the various .png images took a few hours.

Image showing the render process in Blender
Screen Shot 2017-09-27 at 22.15.25.png

After the images have been rendered I used Blender to make create an .mp4 video clip from the images.
In order to make a .gif out of the .mp4 I used Screenflow.

Screenshot from the scene in Screenflow.
Screen Shot 2017-09-28 at 11.03.13.png

I hope you like it as well!

If you have any suggestions or feedback than let me know below in the comments.

Thank you!

Sort:  

All i can say its far Beyond Amazing it is awesomeness sndbox 3d model looks cool :D

I like your post. @tarekadam I have followed you

Amazing post and narrative. Thank you for sharing!

Thank you for posting this lovely moment in time for you. Followed...

Thank you for posting this lovely moment in time for you. Followed...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61599.30
ETH 3389.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50