I Hate Every Aspect Of Social Media

in #sndbox7 years ago (edited)

Social media can be described as a major tool to decide who is cool or not cool in recent era. Well this image highlights a significant change in how young people analyze the social statuses. Obviously every generation got a some comparation method in order to findout social rankings but they didn't have a digital system to find out exactly where they are in social rankings.

Perfectionism in Social Media


Well you may call me a grumpy dude but When I enter any social media website some stuff start to bother me instantly. When I look at the encoded messages under the photographs or texts. I only see subtexts beneath them. Well I'm not going to deny the fact that as our basic pshychological needs We all need some sort of approvel from society. However I strongly think that Humans don’t need social media to compare themselves to other people also I don't understand the fact that why is everybody is so freaked out about What other people are doing ? When I enter Instagram I see mostly people seeking for affirmation. This seek of affirmation pushes people to post about their best this seek of confirmation even pushes people to become phonies. You may say that Hey Steeminator ! This was the same with Tv and Old School Media they always show us the perfect luxurious life. All connected world might be a huge step for globalization but You can call me social media hater. I hate the every aspect of it. I don't want to see people pushing themselves and creating fake perceptions in order to take social confirmation.

New Mass Communication Tool , New Way Of Life


Well every communication tool changed the behavior and habits of the societies completely. Obviously there were cynical guys like me nagging about it. I'm not going to drop the "Good Old Days" bomb here. However when I check internet or any social media tool I can hardly recognize any difference than TV. I can only see fast meaningless connections , fast digestable content to consume and lots of pretending and show business. It is a good thing that with the invention of internet every kind of people found a wide network to spread their stuff all over the world. Also we even carry our best buddies or friends we never see in our Smartphones. Are you bored while waiting Subway ? or Do you feel Lonely today ? No problem just message someone from your phone and create a fake feeling of friendship. It wont change the fact that you are completely alone with yourself at that moment. Day by day we are becoming more artificial thanks to the new behavioral change provided by Social Media. Fast lifestyles , hollow feelings and constant seek of approval a much more things to consume. There is some saying in marketing says " If the Product is free , You are the product " it is the same thing in Social media.

I Sense Irony Here , Why Do You Use Steemit ?


I don't use any social media related tools personally. I use it only for my profession. You may say that why are you sharing your Social Media Hate Speech in Steemit ? . The answer is very simple. Unlike the other platforms I Can spread my stuff to people in the platform and I can earn money. Instead of going for meaningless social approval and promote my lifestyle I can write and post whatever I desire and It returns me as Steem Currency. I'm not a materialist person but Steemit converts people approval in to some currency which is a really decent thing and I approve this method because as I said Instead of working free for Advertising Companies or Media You can earn something for posting stuff online. I won't deny the oppurtunities provided by social media but as every human made community it become giant sh*tstorm and you can check Youtube trending section , Twitter trending hashtags and 90 percent of Instagram Profiles to agree with me.

Sources


Image : 1 , 2 , 3

Thanks For Reading & Hasta La Vista

Sort:  

Since I'm lazy af, I find social media tedious and time-wasting. I have periods where I post shitart on my Instagram daily, like pics, subscribe to people and than drop all of that shit, 'cos why bother. I once stumbled on some dude's article who claimed that one of the tactics that he used to gain followers on Instagram is that he liked shitton (1000 or 10k I don't remember) of pics daily! I like Minds and Steemit, because despite all the hustle users're actually rewarded for posting content and stuff.

Well I realy like to talk with great minds with steemit it is a great website for networking and exchange of informaiton

I like Minds and Steemit because at the moment theres only serious people on those sites or at lest thats the impression I get being on those sites.

So good post bro I follow your each posts u are amazing. I'm your new ahlawat

social media has it benefits and its con, it depends on what you want to do with. to others it has helped and other its been a source of pain and despair.

Nice post bro. Social media is really a very important aspect of todays life. It is like forth pillar of this society and nowadays its at the top that have influence

Yeah it is realy influencal yet people still don't grasp the idea of using it efficiently

So true, STEEMIT is the only great "social media" platform out here.
Resteemed! :)

Usta tr den paylaşmadığın için seni görememiştim. Aklıma gelince direk baktım ve son iki postunu oyladım. Hayırlı olsun =)))

Fantastic post and I wish steemit had a sticky or pin option because this is one of those Unique posts.

Social media is truly a new way of life. Nice article by the way.

Whilst I agree with a lot of what you're saying. Social media does have it's benefits too. As long as you don't focus on getting "friendship points" I would say it's an alright method of maintaining friends.

The problem with social media isn't the platform but the people. I would say the majority of people are narcissistic anyway and social media just elevates it to a global level.

I think if you keep your friend count low and only have people that do genuinely care about on social media then I would say ones experience on social media would be a lot better.

I agree with you Social media is just a booster for spreading our bullshit even further !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45