You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rockhounding: How to Dig For Quartz Crystals - What To Look For & How To Clean Them (Vlog & Photo Journal)

in #sndbox6 years ago

Wow! What a treasure! I've always been fascinated with crystals and gems. I went to the Harvard Natural History Museum and they had a fantastic collection. I've never been in an area where gems are located but I use to go hunting for fossils and found a few neat ones. There was a recent discovery of diamonds in an area a couple of hours drive from our place. When the news first came out about this find I was planting trees close to the area and I kept a close look out for diamonds but alas nothing. I didn't really know what I was looking for. That's great knowledge you shared for knowing what to look for. Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

The treasures of the earth are indeed wondrous! Fossils are always a fun search item as are artifacts like projectile points (we've found a few on our land). Diamonds are also near this are in AR but the reality is many ppl dig ALL day (like giant pits) and find nothing. The abundance and beauty of the quartz is certainly appealing. Glad to share and hope you get a chance to check out some rock hounding sites one day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57030.30
ETH 2858.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62