This is my "State of the Sndbox" Competition Entry!

in #sndbox7 years ago

Hi everyone !

Here is my entry for the State of the Sndbox
Monthly Thumbnail Competition #6

I'm not really good at hand lettering so I decided to challenge myself.

Here is my original sketch!

Yeah, I know, nothing spectacular. That was just to put my idea on paper and try to get a style with the shapes.

What, where, why?

I planned on doing a "serif" kind of lettering but I changed my mind during the digital process of the creation.

For space reasons, I also decided to move the "of" from left to right side of the B and put it next to the "the" (that sentence doesn't make any sense, does it?)

Gosh, I don't know how to say it, my English sucks. Sorry guys.

I also played a lot with noise and shadows to give the illustration a material style, and to add a little bit of depth.

I did use Illustrator & Photoshop to create this entry.

Anyway, hope you like it!

Maybe I could have... a little upvote you know? 😅

Have a great day, see you soon!

Sort:  

Congratulations @pierrerbn! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @pierrerbn! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55819.41
ETH 2522.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32