State of the Sndbox Competition Entry

in #sndbox6 years ago (edited)

state of sndbox 8.png

For the eighth time, @sndbox organizes a Monthly Thumbnail Competition.
I'm not a designer, I'm not an artist and I have no artistic talent (at least in terms of graphics, drawing, painting, design, ...).
But I told myself that I would be participating this time.

Sndbox is primarily about the word, the spread of the word. So at least I perceive @Sndbox.

Start


My first thought was therefore "the word".
The second is its spread.
But how do you deal with that? What to start with? What to catch?

So I started with "State of the Sndbox".

Whatever I wrote each word in different ways, it was never right.

I needed the center!
Logo of the @Sndbox! - Why did not I think so before?

1.png

Now, working on the picture began to entertain me.

Spreading


As I have already written, my second thought has been "spreading the word".
So I started each individual words of the phrase "State of the Sndbox" spread from the center to the edges.

2.png

Last edits


Now I liked the picture, but something was missing.
He was as if torn.

Word!

That's what's missing. Word in the centre of the picture.The word as the line dividing the individual parts of the image, of the individual words.

3.png

And of course add the central and readable "State of the Sndbox".

Then there were just the last two steps.

Fine ...

4.png

and finish ...
state of sndbox 8.png

And that's the whole story. Nothing special. Nothing admirable. But maybe you will like it?
ST

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58039.01
ETH 2460.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32