State of the Sndbox Competition Entry ― Incubator For Minnows Like Me

in #sndbox6 years ago (edited)



It is amazing how steemit pushes me to do something for the first time.



This illustration is my entry for @sndbox's landing image for the month of January. It is inspired by what Sndbox is all about ― a multimedia incubator program for creative initiators around the world. I have commented before in one of their posts that I super dig their color palette, so doing this illustration, albeit very hard and time consuming, was all fun and rewarding. I have added Cacti because I am currently working in the deserts of United Arab of Emirates.

Those minnows you see outside the incubator trying to go inside indicates the nomination process of sndbox. And the minnows inside are guided by the dolphins and whales that are part of the fellowship until they become dolphins themselves, thus the Dolphin result in the incubator.

The thought that I can actually do something like this, and not just graphic designs, made me want to do more to practice my illustration and story-telling digitally.



Thank you for the opportunity to create something for you, @sndbox. Such an honor! I hope to be part of your fellowship soon. Cheers!



DQmQ9Fqg8z7k1vLefpQdcwqAQXTnaWYdpUNHMAJSjpgeGyR_1680x8400.png

WITNESSES: @aggroed | @ausbitbank | @blocktrades | @cloh76.witness | @curie | @pfunk | @precise | @smooth.witness | @someguy123 | @steemgigs | @timcliff | @utopian-io

Sort:  

Oh, I absolutely love it :)
Good luck with the contest! <3

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @olaivart to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

you have the powerr dear!!!! :)

What do you mean, @orelmely? :) But thank you!

like song .. you have the power ... titi tiri tiri ti ... you have the power ..

:)
It means that I like your work .. I see the power in you

blessings

Awww thanks so much! Much appreciated! Xx

love this! good luck to the both of us :))

Now I know I'm a learner.

Your design is stunning.
I like the first one because the texts are separate and easy to read at a glance.

Great job!

Thanks a lot! I think it's a lot readable as well. :) Appreciate this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56