My pixel art visualisation of the blockchain...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #sndbox6 years ago

Thanks again @sndbox for holding another competition. I'm continually blown away by the engagement you create and your overall generosity to users of the platform.

I'm still very much learning pixel art, and I'm super not confident with it, but I noticed there weren't too many entries in the BlockEdu competition, so I thought I'd throw my hat in the ring.


Blockchain computers handshaking.png

Whenever someone mentions 'the cloud' with reference, especially companies, I always feel like they forget that the cloud is just another person's computer. Same with blockchain. They're both amazing technology, but they're still just other people's computers working together.

I originally created this with Pyxel Edit, but I just couldn't find a way to get the background to work, so I had to import into Photoshop to do the gradient shaded background, and then had to import back to Pyxel Edit to export as a PNG file because I actually made it this big:



and Photoshop kept making it weird when I tried to make it bigger. Just don't quite have a handle on either software yet. I was super inspired by your constantly amazing backgrounds but just haven't quite figured out your magic touch.

Hope you like it @sndbox!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63050.55
ETH 2622.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71