SNDBOX DTUBE Contest - Creative process for my Ninja Warrior front end to the Steem Blockchain.

in #sndbox5 years ago


This is my entry into the @sndbox @dtube contest that's on for 24 hours only. Here are the contest details:
https://steemit.com/contest/@sndbox/dtube-tuesday-your-creative-process-dtube-contest

Thank you @sndbox for putting on your competitions... these first 2 have been great so far.

I'm currently learning coding (React, Javascript & NodeJS) in order to develop a Ninja Warrior/Obstacle Course Racer community front end for the Steem blockchain. I go into more detail here:

https://steemit.com/ninjawarriortraining/@aussieninja/how-do-you-reckon-i-should-reward-the-ninja-warrior-community

I've really enjoyed the creative process so far... how will the look and feel of this Dapp affect it's adoption rate. Will both kids and adults like it? Will parents be happy to browse it looking for information for their kids. Will the related businesses use it to engage with their target customers in an non-advertising way? There's so much to think about... this video is extremely brief, I'm sure I could fill in hours... but I hope it's given you some insight into the point of the project, the design choices and the complexities.

Please feel free to ask any questions!
Thanks!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Maybe because I’m not into gaming that I was totally lost listening to the video but I do like your thumbnail and home! Great background, you spoke clearly, and sound was good. :)

Hi @eaglespirit, I'm sorry, I really didn't explain myself well... Have you ever seen https://www.nbc.com/american-ninja-warrior? It's a TV show where contestants go through a super hard obstacle course? Basically I want to create a site for people who are training for that TV show, and the countless other versions of it.

Thank you very much for your comment.. I love my home too, it makes me happy every day!

I’m sure i wasn’t me not you LOL
I may have seen the show long ago but I do. It watch TV. Yay! Good luck on your project and home awesomeness.

Congratulations @ninjavideo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 25000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 26000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92