Sndbox Thumbnail Challenge in Celebration of the Winter Olympics 2018 & Slopestyle Runners!

in #sndbox6 years ago (edited)

SofSNDBOX-01.jpg

Football season is over now but the winter Olympics is just around the corner. Time to be enthusiastic about the sports that I have not followed in 4 years :O This winter game is quite special since my home country, South Korea, is hosting it. I have to watch it from far away but still have full spirit for this worldwide competition.



© NBC Olympics

I am not a much of a skier or a snowboarder myself but love watching the the slopestyle! Any slopestyle enthusiasts out there? My inspiration comes from the 2014 female snowboard slopestyle gold medalist Jamie Anderson - I vividly remember her run, she was amazing! The illustration tries to capture the flexibility and creative energy of Sndbox.

Jamie Anderson's medal moment © Lindsay Gibbs via USA Today


I linked Jamie Anderson’s Gold winning slopestyle run from Sochi 2014 below. Solid run! Enjoy.



© Olympic Channel, Youtube


follow-mintvilla.gif

Sort:  

얼마 안 남았네요 ㅎㅎㅎㅎ
그런대 한국 날씨가 너무 추워요
이래서야 제대로 경기를 할수 있을까 싶습니다

암튼 다들 잘 하라고 홧팅!! 해야죠
엊그제 "평창개막식 리허설"이 있었어요
초대장이 있었는대 저는 아쉽게도 못 갔습니다 ㅠㅠ
2만여명에게 비밀엄수 서약을 하고 리허설을 했는대요
한국적 기운이 물씬 풍기는 개막식이랍니다
기대해바도 좋을듯 합니다 ㅎㅎㅎ

한우님 안녕하세요! 추워서 가기 힘드셨을것 같아요! 리허설도 볼만 했을것 같아요. 비밀엄수를 할정도라면, 매우 기대되어요! 네, 멀리 있지만 항상 티비를 켜놓고 함께할 생각입니다 ㅎㅎ

I will miss Kim Yun A 김연아 ^^

유니님! 김연아 선수경기는 정말 쪼릿쪼릿했죠.

평창 올림픽 잘 되었으면 좋겠네요 ㅎㅎㅎ 외국에 있다보니 저도 소식을 잘 모른다는 것은 함정..ㅋㅋㅋ저는 쇼트트랙 너무 좋아하는데 이번에도 좋은 결과 있었으면!!

르바님 이곳도 다녀가셨네요 ! 저는 이제 근무주에 한켠에 NBC 올림픽 채널을 계속 켜놓을 예정이예요. 쇼트트렉도 정말 박진감 넘칩니다 - 한국 화이팅 !

아 정말 이젠 드디어 올림픽날이 가까워졌네요 ! 저도 스포츠를 그리 따르진 않지만 스폽스타일이 궁굼해지네요 ^^ 티비에서 올림픽나오면 햔국이 그리워질것같아요 ㅠㅠ

옥자님 - 안녕하세요. 저도 올림픽이나 월드컵때만 열심히 팔로우 하는 스타일이예요. 딱 그 때만... 아무래도 한국이여서 보며 더 attached 될 것 같아요.

Wow, this has got to be one of my favorites - well done!

Thank you 😊 🙏🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56