State of the Sndbox Competition Entry

in #sndbox6 years ago

Sndbox_render_CompMidRes.jpg

Here's where this ended up. After I made that complicated cube thing, the next few hours were spent trying to push it back so it didn't overpower the logo. Still a bit busy, but I like my cube thing :)

So in terms of where my head was at coming up with the design, I thought of some words associated with @sndbox and went from there. So art, creativity, blockchain, box, networking, stuff like that. Then I just use my tools to try to come up with visual representations of that stuff.

Here's some of the process images

Screenshot_1.png

Screenshot_3.png

I want to throw a contest one of these days, I think it's one of the most engaging things you can do on Steemit, anyway thanks for looking guys!

Sort:  

Cool design. I’m going to New York Tuesday to see the exhibit and I am taking a friend with me who is not on Steemit. Hopefully, we’ll both learn some things that will help us on this platform. Maybe your design will be there somewhere. 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

The cube thing is cool XD Can be a bit tough when you want to show it off but it's not supposed to be overwhelming :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by midlet from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65557.61
ETH 3581.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47