State of the Sndbox Competition #9 - Space Entry

in #sndbox6 years ago

Hi Steemit community and @sndbox team,
Here I am once more, participating on the @sndbox Monthly Thumbnail Competition #9.

For me the experience of participating on the events of sndbox that incentives art and design, is like taking a trip out of this world! Especially if you got to get one of the winner places… (so far I have only achieved an honorific mention… and it felt so great!! So..I will keep trying)

SANDBOXMAY.jpg

Here are some images of the process:
First: I made the space ship, adding the colors of sndbox.

Imagen1.jpg

Them, started to play with the design of the planets.
Imagen2.jpg

Imagen3.jpg

Imagen4.jpg

Later, I made the astronaut

Imagen6.jpg

Them, I started to put everything together over the background. I added son reflecting circular shapes with gradient in order to get an effect of shinning space.

Imagen5.jpg

Imagen7.jpg

Finally, I added some details, as shining starts far away.
To make shining, I play with gradients and opacity of the shapes.

Imagen8.jpg

Imagen9.jpg

Hope, you like it…
Thanks for passing by!
@karenthfer

Sort:  

Congratulations @karenthfer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36