State of the Sndbox Competition Entry- 80´s Sndbox

in #sndbox6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit fellows…
Today I am once again participating on the 11th monthly thumbnail competition for State of the @Sndbox !
In this opportunity I follow their instruction of flexing mine creative muscles and also that’s why went back to my basic instinct and I finished turning them out… I wanted and 80´s inspired image...

sndbxjul2.jpg

Process:

1-. I started with a sketch by hand of a design, inspired on lines and angels that defined the “STATE OF THE SNDBOX” letters.

Imagen1.jpg

2-. Once again I cheat Ai with AutoCAD, in order to vertorized the design, taking advantage of the possibilities that AutoCAD gives you about precision on parallelism.

Imagen2.jpg

3-. I took everything into Adobe Illustrator and started to play around with more line’s stiles and background effects of watercolors. This is the first time I tray this effect… and I love It… even though I need more practice.

Imagen3.jpg

This design for me was about taking myself out of the comfort zone, trying new stuff and styles… hope you enjoy it…
I think I was abble to get an 80´s stile...
Thanks for your support.

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57932.25
ETH 2469.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37