You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Measure yourself only against your previous self - My Steemit philosophy

in #sndbox7 years ago

What an encouraging thought to ponder...I have to admit that I had the tendency to compare myself to other steemians and when I did that, I got discouraged but now I realize I have to only compare myself to myself and ponder what am I doing. Thank you for the advice and for the insights @anamadsoul I'm following you now and keep on for I'm learning from you. God bless you sir!

Sort:  

Oh man I´m the same. It is hard not to compare to others but hey, while it can be good sometimes, most of the times we try comparing with someone who is better at something or more experienced. Comparing only makes sense if you do it against the best at something, but that is not healthy...
Thanks for following me man, if you can, leave a link to the best post you consider you have, that can still be voted and I´ll check it out!

Hey man, I´m currently running a contest in case you want to join! You can find it in my blog ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53929.89
ETH 2263.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35