You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Measure yourself only against your previous self - My Steemit philosophy

in #sndbox7 years ago

This is so true in every aspect in life. Sometimes it's hard to not compare ourselves to others, and I think sometimes it's good to. We can see where we either don't want to be, or where we hope we will be someday, but we shouldn't judge ourselves on the works of others. Thanks for the words of encouragement!!!

Sort:  

Agree on that one, sometimes it is good to compare, but when we know who to compare with. Example, when I joined the platform I started alongside some other people (same dates) and then I said, well, let´s see how we do. It wasn´t a competition, just a bar set to see how I was doing.

Hey man, I´m currently running a contest in case you want to join! You can find it in my blog ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64863.39
ETH 3196.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53