What Does The Block Mountain Project Mean To Me? | by: @ivan.atman

in #sndbox6 years ago

What Does The Block Mountain Mean To Me?

 
I consider this project to be one of the most important ones on the platform regarding the music. I personally was looking for something like this since I've arrived on Steemit and could not find anything in this caliber. The amount of professionalism the Blockmountain and Sndbox are showing is not only telling me they take things seriously but also that they care about music and want to invest their time and funding to help raise the bar for it on Steemit and the Blockchain.

breaking-2858673_640.png

I see this kind of projects as the first steps in retaking the attention from the music industry and giving chance for every individual to get the attention they deserve. Resulting in mentality shifts regarding the music, showing people that not only what is on the mainstream is special and "crème de la crème", but rather that music is everywhere and it needs to be appreciated regardless of the praise from the critics and politics.

About Myself, My Project And My Blockmountain Entry

Just Green Line (Absolute).png

Sensei Archers is a multi-genre project of mine that I started 3 years ago, it is something I've been giving the most attention overall musically, and something that is album in the making. It consists from my own construct of ideals, and my insight on truth seeking in a form of a practical spirituality. This song is completely different from the most of the songs I have so far in the album, it is an instrumental, and majority of my songs have lyrics and multiple vocals. This song is influenced by the modern music of Mali and the reason why the title is Useko Mali is because it means Thank You Mali, which I am, cause I've learned a lot from such a diverse scene.

This was my submission to the Blockmountain

GENRE : Psychedelic Rock / Tuareg Blues / Afro Funk / Odumodu / Fulani Folk

In addition to my submission I will add two more tracks that I would, given the time, submit also to the Blockmountain. This songs are also from my Sensei Archers project.

Just Green Line (Absolute).png

GENRE : Dream Pop / Psychedelic Rock / Psychedelic Folk / Indie Folk / Hypnagogic Pop

Just Green Line (Absolute).png

MOONLIGHT KINGDOM:

There's a chill upon awakening
All around me had trembled
This time I've decided to let go
To surrender to the pull
Upon arrival with my own advice
I've laughed at my fears

Here are all those who decided to turn
Inwards and see
Some of us came here spontaniously
But it's fine in time we'll learn
All of us have destinies
To come

I see cities and the neighbourhoods
Conjoined like if they were one
I am a questioneer and a pupil
Of ones that I dearly behold
It would seem that all I had gained above
It will follow me below

Here are all those who decided to turn
Inwards and see
They are some not aware upon awekening
But in time those will see
That moonlight kingdom is theirs
As it is ours

Just Green Line (Absolute).png

GENRE : Dream Pop / Indie Folk / Chamber pop / Indie Folk / Ambient

Just Green Line (Absolute).png

BRIGHT FUTURE AWAITS FOR US

Breeze is warm
And sea is cold
We know just what we want

You'r laughing
I sing summer songs
We always get along

Bright future awaits for us

Seeing you smile
Makes me shine inside
And carry a pole of light

Bright future awaits for us

LINE (Gradient) WHITE DOWN.png

SONG ARRANGEMENTS ARE MINE AND ORIGINAL
Written, produced, played and arranged by @ivan.atman - April 4'th 2018

Just Green Line (Absolute).png

Join the SMA Community Here

UPVOTE BLINKING.gif

Sort:  

Wooo Hooo! So glad that we will be working together on creating more beautiful audible waves. kudos on an amazing post as always

Thank you @djlethalskillz really looking forward to working on those waves with you guys ✌

Awesome!

...retaking the attention from the music industry and giving chance for every individual to get the attention they deserve.

Well said!

Good music and very original is good to make the music that one wants to hear, I congratulate you do it very well those sounds of guitars with a constant bass make the difference. I congratulate you, friend.

Thank you @betzaelcorvo I appreciate your comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75