State of the Sndbox Competition Entry - Heroldius

in #sndbox6 years ago

Here is my entry for the Sndbox Competition.

final.jpg

Second time, I participate of this contest and I want it psychedelic. But only an old computer with Windows XP and Paintbrush to start... And when I came back home, I decided to finish with the same old Paint.

Step 1

step_1.jpg

Step 2

The 4 colors of @Sndbox
step_2.jpg

Step 3

Copy/Paste
step_3.jpg

Step 4

I didn't like the last square, I tried in white, better...
step_4.jpg

Step 5

First try to write The State of the Sndbox but not too readable...
step_5.jpg

Step 6

step_6.jpg

Step 7

I filled in the white squares and improved the letters. But I didn't like it and came back to step 6 :-)
step_7.jpg

So fun to participate, especially with Paint (I had forgotten how rudimentary the tool was :-) ).
All the success to all...

Sort:  

Super nice that in an age of all kinds of advanced graphic design software, you made this on paint, the first design tool any of us used on the computer! I love the feel of this one, especially how the letters are formed. Great work!

Thanks. It was pretty cool to re-use Paint but without the layer feature, it's a bit laborious :-)

Thanks, I'm waiting your entry :-)

Great Post! Get Auto Upvotes! http://myez.link/PgoMQ Get 0.100 FREE STEEM on Signup!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62157.37
ETH 3418.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50