My Entry to The Sndbox Monthly Thumbnail Competition #7: Brightness

in #sndbox7 years ago (edited)

image

Hello steemian. Here is my entry to The Sndbox Monthly Thumbnail Competition #7. This design art work is titled Brightness.

My basic idea of making the design as seen above is a simple concept by emphasizing the brightness of the light.

I hope everyone like my design concept and big thanks to @sndbox as the organizers of the competition.

Previously I did not attach my work steps. But thank you very much to @dunsky who advised me to give some steps of my design work to produce the works as seen above.

In designing banners, logos or posters or some similar works, usually, I use Adobe Illustrator. But unfortunately, to work on sndbox thumbnails I was forced to use Adobe InDesign because my Adobe Illustrator application is in error.

Here are some steps to work on my thumbnail:

1. Set The Background
Firstly, after setting the thumbnail size as recommended, I created the basic background of the design. This can be seen as the following picture.

1st step.jpg

2. Put Some Elements
The second step is to define a line element similar to a fence rod. Then the elements I reproduce by using copy paste only. All of these elements I put in a few tilted formations and I stacked in such a way as seen below.

2nd step.jpg

2nd step.jpg

3rd step.jpg

3rd step1.jpg

3. Type the Text
I think the two steps of the previous steps are quite simple, and that's what I want to set in my design. In addition to all the elements that I use for the design I give the effect of gradient feather.

The main reason I gave the effect to reveal that the concept of @sndbox work is simple and enlightening. It's means, the vision that they developed in steemit is simple enough, that is to enlighten (read: award) creators of creative content around the world.

Then the last stage of my design is to fill in the text as recommended in the competition rules. just typing 'State of The Sndbox'.

4th step1.jpg

4th stepfinal.jpg

... and this is the result:

image

Sort:  

This work is really good. I would suggest you to add some details here in the post on how you've created that. Without that it may look like if it is not your work. You need something like proof of work. Step by step stages etc.

Hi @dunsky. I am very grateful for your suggestion to attach my design work steps to this entry. And as you suggest, in this post I have edited to attach some design steps. Once again I am very grateful, and best regard from me.

Cool, now it looks promising!

Another thanks for you, buddy. I really surprised for your attention .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74