State of the Sndbox Competition Entry

in #sndbox6 years ago

STATE OF THE SNDBOX DESIGN SUBMISSION



What to say about this amazing @sndbox design contests, I Just love to see how many communities encourage people to work and join some great projects. For us designers is just an awesome opportunity to show our talent, and bring some piece of art to the Steemit blockchain, and for @sndbox in this case.


####Here is my entry, also above and you can read more about the inspiration and how I ended up with this result.


sndbox-01.png


For me is not easy to talk about the process, most of the times is just the same, I start by looking for some inspirtion, I must admit I'm in love with the polish movie poster style, that minimal mix of colors and shapes, adding a subtle touch of a smart design its just brilliant. Also I try to always work based on negative spaces, I love gestalt and everything you can achieve by using the non existing shapes. Here is a pic of some amazing polish movie posters.


Captura de pantalla 2018-03-29 a la(s) 16.01.31.png


Hope you guys like it and as I always say, feel free to criticize and comment what you think in order to improve the design, or even just to see another point of view.

Sort:  

just believe in yourself and you will get there my friend you are good

Este post fue elegido para ser votado por theunion theunion.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55