My Strategy for Nominating People into Sndbox

in #sndbox7 years ago (edited)

The responsibility as @sndbox member increased


The first month as a @sndbox member is behind me. As it passes, my powers in the incubator grows. “With power comes responsibility”, therefore I found myself in a position where I needed to create a plan how to use such a power. I wanted to ensure that I will be motivated to search for new valuable members, instead of just inviting the first ones I like to get cheaper monthly subscription. This is what I came up with.

i-want-you-jpg_9025_20150411-983.jpg

Source

1/1 it is


I can invite up to two members per month. I also see 2 main goals @sndbox wants to achieve. First is supporting quality content on Steemit. Second is creation of impactful crypto project in physical world. Therefore I decided to spend one of the invites on existing users that I think are creating an undervalued content, while the second invite will be spent for one of the guys here in Prague that will eventually help me with the physical crypto projects.

Quality content

I think that we will all agree that the Steem’s future is not only in Steemit. The truth is though that if we ever want to spread Steem to the world, the only gateway is the actual content on Steemit, which will attract other initiatives (like @sndbox) that will try to spread Steem even into other online territories, but even offline ones. My curation power is rather low and it alone would not be a sufficient amount that would maybe convince a good content creator to stay here for reward that is below the minimum wage. Once a month though I now can unable someone to continuously receive the valuable up vote for the hard work.


Source

What I deem as quality content you might wonder. I generally try to support those that are visibly trying to compile longer thought out articles. Very important is an effort to add some subjective value. That means that I generally ignore posts that just try to say in different words what has already been said over and over again. The subject of the articles is of no importance to me. What matters is whether I felt intellectual growth after finishing the reading.

Crypto project in real world

In a year when I will be (or rather plan to be) a Bachelor, I will try to start working on a physical crypto project based on Steem (something like Steempark). For that though I will need a team. Throughout my life I have met plenty of clever and enthusiastic people that could help me in the effort.


Source

I have no potential reward to offer to those people, so I was in need of finding different motivation for them. Since @sndbox aims to support such a projects, it would only make sense that those people working with me on the project would also do so under the banner of @sndbox. Not only they would be financially motivated from the short term view, but if the project was to succeed, the motivation would be even bigger from the long term point of view.

Summary


To sum this up. If you’re a current Steemit’s content creator, simply do your best. Do not try to contact me with any “hey check me out I’m totally who you want.” By that you will lose any chance of being invited by me. If I’m already following you, you have a chance, and if not, well… wish I will find you.

If you are a person known by me in real life and you are interested in the vision I outlined, contact me. As of now I have no clear vision of how the project will look like. It will mainly depend on the skillsets acquired through the recruitment I came up with. I will also gladly explain everything about @sndbox and how the whole cooperation would work.


Sort:  

@sndbox looks to be an amazing opportunity for anyone who is invited. Projects are much more likely to succeed when they have a support net to help them along. It's great that you now have the chance to help bring some of those projects to fruition by being the connection someone needs to such a support net.

Yop exactly my thoughts:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81