Steem Blockchain is going to be mainstream sooner or later, the more we promote it, the sooner it will happen.

in #sndbox7 years ago



Credits

When I discovered crypto over a year and a half ago, I had no previous experience regarding investments. I have been in the working class all my life and investments seemed like something only wealthy people could be into. From that moment, when I first bought some cryptocurrencies, I have been reading a lot on the topic trying to learn something new everyday. It is something I do with joy and excitement because I consider myself a crypto believer since day one. The first time I read about Bitcoin and the Blockchain technology (Reddit) I was blown away by it.


Credits

One cool thing about this whole world (crypto) is that you don´t need large sums of money to buy in. I followed the golden rule and only invested what I could afford to lose, so If something went wrong I would still be totally fine. The truth is that people willing to invest a little amount of money can absolutely do it, since this market opens its doors for everyone, not only to big whales holding millions of dollars.

This is one of the things that I love about this market, people with no previous investing experience can jump in and by simply buying and holding anyone can be in for a great return. Of course that there are risks, and everything could go south. That is why they say to only invest what you can afford to lose. But as every high risk investment, you could end up with no return at all (losing all the money you invest) or you could end up getting a massive return, a ROI (return of investment) that you couldn´t find anywhere else.
The fact that pretty much anyone can partake in this market is what helps with wealth redistribution, if you are wiling to take the risk, you could be in for a great return.

Since I have been getting so into the Blockchain technology, cryptocurrencies and specially Steem, everyone around me has heard about it too. Why? Well.. because I am so hyped about all this that I enjoy telling everyone about it, and whenever people shows the slightest interest, I always suggest they should open a Steemit account. I always tell them that it is a great way to start earning crypto without the need to invest any money, just your time. Quite a few friends have joined, and they all seem to love Steemit ant all the crypto world. For me it is a pleasure to see more and more people coming in, because I think that little by little we are all helping to make Steemit worldwide know, mainstream.

Promotion is never enough, even telling everyone in your circle will help. Online promoting also is a great idea. And street promotion, like handling. flyers and stickers to random people is also a great idea. The way I see it, it is just a matter of time until Steem and Steemit goes mainstream. But if we all help a little, it will happen sooner.
Seeing Steemit being mainstream would mean billions of users, and that would make the price of Steem to rise dramatically. So... get your speech ready and start telling everyone about Steem and its amazing Blockchain. If the platform grows, we all grow with it.


Credits


Sort:  

If very true, we witness the beginning of Steem and that world should use Steemit as a social network to interact

I joined here 47 days ago. Its really a good platform. I tell about it to my friends and relatives. they are showing interest to join here. I agree with you that If the platform grows, we all grow with it.

when i would tell ppl back in 2012 about bitcoin they all said it was a scam and talked me out of messing with it . there no longer calling it a scam and most are asking me about it so they can start trading so im gonna point them here also.

If very true, we witness the beginning of Steem and that world should use Steemit as a social network to interact

well best wishes for more in future

Do we want it to be mainstream though? I enjoy the smaller community size. Would it become over saturated with more people? Yes, your posts would get more exposure to a potentially wider audience, but

Nice article and I would agree. It's only a matter of time before steemit goes mainstream. Just look at how it's grown over the past year and all of the development that's been built off the blockchain. Because of how unique it is with rewarding content creators and others that comment on post, this makes it an eye catcher to a lot of people. I'm always trying to get others to join because I see and have personally experienced the benefits steemit has to offer. I'm looking forward to steemits future and what will come of it.

Networking is key. a few friends of mine have started an account after i explained what the Steem blockchain was and how it asically pays for itself rewarding users that put effort in. With a few adjustments Steemit could be a top tier social network.

Yes, I completely agree. Steemit and Steem are cool.

I believe the way how the whole crypto world will grow this year is going to be even more exponential. And community like steemit will go mainstream to the general public and increase it's value multiple times this year.

Of course, I feel we guys are like tribe of people who will definately give it the tipping point effect!

Thanks for the post :)

thanks for the info.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45