Dear Diary: This Early Cold December Morning I Accidentally Spilled My Coffee On My Bed And Pillow

in #sndbox7 years ago

P_20171120_143752_BF_1_1.jpg

I accidentally spilled my coffee on my bed and pillow and had an early hot bed bath. I am quite finished with my breakfast in bed, sounds convenient but it actually isn't and I do not chose this situation where I do not only eat my breakfast on my bed but for my every meal for that matter. It is because of the inner structure of my mouth where my gums below my tongue had elongated and raised.

I quite have a hard time eating and food just spills out from my mouth when I begin to chew. At first I was having the hard time chewing my food and it starts to come out from my mouth whilst I am chewing upright, I would somewhat suck it in so I would create this eating noise that is noticeable that some people find amusing and they laugh at me. But my mouth had progressed into a worst condition so I have to lay down flat on my back just for the food not to spill out while I am chewing so I can eat.

This morning as I am trying to finish my food of some ham sandwich and I really can't finish it completely so I wiped my mouth and had another drink of my coffee. I am actually finished eating and decided to finish my coffee. The plastic cup that I am using somewhat slipped on my grips because it is cold really in here and my hands are quite flimsy still and I had an untimely early warm bed bath in the process.

So I ruined y bed and my pillows. I don't know if I would have to replace them but I will find out soon enough if my bed would smell bad. I used to wash my pillow in our washing machine during the times that I was still able but maybe today I would just have to request my mother to do it for me. My pillow is made of a high-grade synthetic fiber which is soft and fluffy.

P_20171216_071146.jpg

Mother turned my bed foam where I spilled my coffee on the feet side

If you wash it and spin-dry it, you can use it right away with some little time drying. It is just easy to clean but I would recommend that it should be sun-dried first. But I cannot do that on y bed although my bed is just made of a solid foam which in fact is comfortable to sleep into.

This is not the first time that I spilled something on my bed but today I had spilled about a third cup of coffee which is quite that much for an inconvenience of near-total ruin of my pillow and turning my bed over the opposite direction for it to dry out. It will soon dry out since the weather today is chilly and dry with low humidity levels so I am thankful for the weather. I guess that I will really be more careful next time.

Sort:  

No bueno my friend. I hope you didn't burn yourself too bad? Hot coffee tends to be a dangerous drink for many mostly burnt tongues and lips though. Be well!

Accidents like spilling your coffee seem to happen at the worst times like when it is so cold.It is very cold here in the northern USA with a bit of snow on the ground. I hope your day is better tomorrow.

We had simbang gabi earlier and I had you and your mom included in our prayers. Be well, my friend.

I know you're sick, I'm going to ask you for a good doctor's advice and you're interested in your treatment. There's a steemit for you, we're all with you, thank you.

I'm not sure how you manage to drink your coffee exactly, but you may want to try a sippy cup (just don't place the drink inside hot but warm so as to not burn yourself). 🔥☕

I pour it in my mouth warm. I cannot drink hot liquids like normal people and I actually missed doing the sipping which is impossible because I cannot press my lips together.

Sorry to hear that. I'm not sure if it gets turned upside down being that it has small holes it will need to have the lips together to bring the liquid?

Something like this is what I had in mind with an easy and stable grip:
image

Thank you @coquiunlimited I might need a drinker similar to that but sure enough that I cannot drink hot liquid nonetheless because I cannot press my lips together shut so it is really hard to suck on things.

I know you are very sick, I told you that you will get very good treatment in the hospital

Accidents happen... I'm sorry about this one. I'm glad that it isn't worse for you. I guess we can be thankful that the weather is dry and cold. But I hate dry weather!

I don't like when accidents like that happen, but they do and when they do I always say it could of been worse.
Take care @cryptopie. Thanks for sharing your day with us, hopefully it will get better.

I'm not sure how you manage to drink your coffee exactly, but you may want to try a sippy cup. Be well, my friend. I hope your day is better tomorrow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76