Infographic Steemit or Bitcoin

in #sndbox7 years ago

steemit-infographic_final_small.png

Infographic showing some differences between Bitcoin and Steem

For this infographic I focused on comparing Steem and Bitcoin only. I feel that mainstream media doesn't really promote other cryptocurrencies as much as Bitcoin, so, I wanted to show the obvious advantages of Steem to people outside the cryptocurrency world. .

Most of the design was focused on type and graphs as visual elements. Color-coding served to identify each brand and categorize the information on each side of the design

Research

I used the data provided by the @sndbox in the post https://steemit.com/steem/@sndbox/steem-stats-infographic-contest-announcement-big-upvote-prizes, but I also searched for more data in different websites.

I did find an snippet of information about transaction time for Btc being 10 min, but I think that was from last year. I'm still unsure if transaction time and transaction confirmation time are the same...

Thank you for reading this post. I had a great time creating this entry and wish all participants good luck!

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @creativista to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Good luck with the contest, @creativista! The infographic looks cool and pro, great that you've written about your research. I'll keep my fingers crossed for you!

Thank you @shinyforest! Your support means a lot. I will try to up my design and illustration game little by little at a time. I'm excited to post less computer assisted designs and more handmade graphics likes yours. You are an inspiration!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60699.16
ETH 2352.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52