You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Musician's Guide to Steemit" Open Source eBook Project: CHAPTER THREE -  Your First Week on Steem: Meeting People & Joining Communities

in #sndbox7 years ago

Thanks for all this research Matt :) With your advice I joined the open mic recently and got a tonne of great support :) I'll be looking through a lot of your other advice. I do struggle a bit to make a lot of comments on articles though. I'm finding it a bit hard to think of genuine things to say, so I think I'll take it a bit slower until I get used to the format. Thanks again :))))

Sort:  

That is awesome, I am glad to hear the open mic advice worked out for you. Many of us got our start there, including me!

Taking it slow until you learn the format is smart, just make sure you keep posting original content at least a few times per week and you will be fine... the comments will get better over time. Good luck @chimtivers96

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.95
ETH 2351.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47