You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Measure yourself only against your previous self - My Steemit philosophy

in #sndbox7 years ago

This is very true not just on Steemit but in all parts of life. As soon as you start to compare yourself to others the envy and self doubt starts to creep in. I myself am not immune to it but I know better. Thanks for the reminder.

As long as you are moving in the right direction in life for you that is all that matters.

Sort:  

No one is immune to that, I get you, but at least you know better ^^ As long as you are moving, it is change and growth, word.

Hey, feel free to drop a link to your most underrated yet great post here - can´t be older than 6 days - and i´ll check it out.

Also, I´m currently running a contest in case you want to join! You can find it in my blog ^^

Sounds good. I will check out that contest!

This post is one I enjoyed writing and I think is a worthwhile read although it might not be interesting to everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59536.13
ETH 2366.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53