State of the Sndbox Competition Entry

in #sndbox6 years ago (edited)

Hello to all, I am new here, inclusive it is my first publication that I realize. Here I present my offer to the advertisement of @sndbox for ninth monthly competition of miniatures for Sndbox's condition. I am very happy to be able to take part nowadays with you. Let's go to the design!

Design miniature

POST.jpg
Used program CorelDraw version 2017

Graphical description

Before starting drawing, I started investigating on @sndbox and his projects, which are very promising. I analyze the logo, and observe that it is a square with his perfect sides characteristic that presents the squares. Therefore if to the square I generate depth a bucket is generated, bony a geometric piece of three dimensions.

After analyzing the above mentioned brand with his properly already mentioned characteristics, I remembered the movement " typographical international style ", of the years ' 50, in Swiss. The characteristics from this one arose on having designed objects on a cricket structurally constructed with mathematical foundations. I come to be of great influence at present. The design is based on the clarity, legibility and objectivity, with this foundation realize my miniature for the competition of @sndbox.

Many typographies arose from this movement, since for example HELVETICA, my favorite. This typography was constructed by cricket and corrected visually for his better appearance, in addition it possesses a great variety, forming a great family.

The process

The first thing the first thing, investigation. Posters of linked to the typographical international style. Later analyze the logo and his colors.

Later, the reticle. Based on this reticle I started designing inserting on her buckets with the colors of @sndbox.

1.jpg
2.jpg
3.jpg
4.jpg
5.jpg
6.jpg

The used typography is Helvetica and his variables.

I am from Argentina, it is for this reason that my Englishman is bad, I ask for excuses for the mistakes of spelling and the grammar. Only I want to take part and not to remain out of this competition.

From already thank you very much for seeing the publication. If you like me, give me your UPVOTE and comment on me giving your opinion. I order them a strong embrace from Argentina! Good-bye!

Sort:  

Congratulations @bernalvictor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Buena participación, aunque se vería mejor con muchos repollos xD.

Tengo unas cuantas para subir a la carpeta !! Que bueno es verte por acá, muchas gracias amigo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55528.94
ETH 2373.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36