State of the Sndbox Competition Entry - My First Time Joining

in #sndbox6 years ago (edited)

state-of-the-sndbox2.jpg
Click the image to see the full resolution of the photo

My idea on making the design

  • This is my first time joining this contest by @sndbox so heres my design. My was inspired by a leaf, which I have think of from plants because, i could relate it to @sndbox's journey because, as long as you properly take care for it and propagate it, just like @sndbox it become bigger and bigger till it will become a mature and sturdy plant and from this I hope this community becomes bigger and bigger with more exciting and wonderful activities to come.

My process on making the design.

  • The design was made mainly on Adobe Illustrator CC 2015 as it is the graphics software I am most comfortable of using and it produces a vector output which is good for logo or banner designs.

1.png
2.png
3.png
4.png
5.png
6.png
7.png
8.png
9.png
10.png
11.png
12.png
13.png
14.png
15.png
16.png
17.png
18.png
19.png
20.png
21.png
22.png
23.png

Font and Colors Used

  • I used the color palette specified by @sndbox and the shades of each colors to make the leaf like design.
  • For the font I used Akrobat: Link Here as it is very readable because of its elongated style.

Mockups

  • I made it sure that the size of the text is readable enough when used. So here are some previews of it. Mockup:Freepik

    mockup.jpg
    Click the image to see the full resolution of the photo

    MOCK.jpg
    Click the image to see the full resolution of the photo

    So thats it, I hope you like my entry. For more you could follow me and visit my blog to see more of my works. Also you could visit me here at my discord group #dynamicsteemians led by sir @dynamicgreentk
    Discord:Link Here

    baa.steemit.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by baa.steemit being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

This is some good work bro. Keep it up. I love the way you took your time to share the process. I am not good at this graphic stuff, so I am always excited to see those who can do it, work. Good one. I wish you the best in the contest.

Thank you so much, I never expected to get noticed by my work. I appreciate your words. Thanks.

You're good at editing but I was thinking that why they don't appreciate it.

For me its better to have joined and have grabbed the chance to enter and had given my best then failed than to have never entered and regret about it.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22