State of the Sndbox Competition Entry - Thumbnail Entry

in #sndbox6 years ago

So this is my entry for the The State of the Sndbox Monthly Thumbnail Competition. I have seen some Amazing Entries out there so I thought why not enter myself. I like to have some Vibrance in my Covers so I did just That.

State of Sndbox.jpg

DQmUWMWCtcj7MoLW2jdruvew1U8hu1LApdXKqxz8kP8hqST_1680x8400.png

Proof of Work


The only image I used in this was the Image of the Robot everything else has been Created in Photoshop CC.
Source of the Robot Image

Step 1

We start with a Blank Canvas with 1000 x 600 Pixels in Size. First of all, I Unlocked the Background and added some Gradient Overlay and Patterns with Variable Opacity.

image.png

DQmUWMWCtcj7MoLW2jdruvew1U8hu1LApdXKqxz8kP8hqST_1680x8400.png

Step 2

In the Next Step, I added some Vibrance and some Darkness to the Background by adding separate Layer Masks. The Image looked a lot like this after the Application.

image.png

DQmUWMWCtcj7MoLW2jdruvew1U8hu1LApdXKqxz8kP8hqST_1680x8400.png

Step 3

Step 3 is the Addition of the Center Piece that is the Robot. I opened the Robot Pic in another Tab and Drag and Dropped it into the Background.

image.png

DQmUWMWCtcj7MoLW2jdruvew1U8hu1LApdXKqxz8kP8hqST_1680x8400.png

Step 4

Now create two Different layers named Splatter and Brush but create them Beneath the Robot layer. Now let your Imagination Run Wild and Use Brushes whatever way You like to make a Splatter and a Brushed Design.

image.png

DQmUWMWCtcj7MoLW2jdruvew1U8hu1LApdXKqxz8kP8hqST_1680x8400.png

Step 5

Now create Another Layer and add Your Text to it. In this case, it was The State of the Sndbox, and I used a Font named Confetti Stream. Resize the Text to your Liking or you can even Rotate it a Bit.

image.png

DQmUWMWCtcj7MoLW2jdruvew1U8hu1LApdXKqxz8kP8hqST_1680x8400.png

Step 6

Now all that is left is some Final Touches. You can Tweak some Contrast and RBG settings in Curves layer Settings and make it to Your Liking. I used a Bit of Bluish Tint with a Light Yellow Tint on Opposite Sides.

DQmYrdpLgfQg9ygVdxm6QBHDf1RTGvj1Ew8BYbdkqXPNqfm_1680x8400.jpg

I hope I did a good Job in making this Cover. I will be saving this File in PSD Format and if it doesn't win in the Competition I will give it out as a Giveaway to Someone.

Sort:  

Nice and interested cover.. I hope you would be the winner in this contest

Let's see we have 3 more Days to go.

So excited cover.. Nice looking , i trust you would win the competation

If I don't win I will Giveaway this Cover later to others.

I am sure you win in your photo editing competition very good I like

Thanks @mardy let's see what happens.

You got a 1.19% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @arunava!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Awesome! Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55528.94
ETH 2373.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36