30 Days Writing Challenge, Day 2: Linking my steemit account with SNAX

in #snax5 years ago

I linked my Steemit account with SNAX yesterday evening.
You first need to open http://snax.one in your browser.
Then you sign in with the chrome extension that you have previously installed.
You click on Steemit in the main snax page and link to my account (from memory).

You have a pop up that is asking you to paste and copy a text that include a transaction hash in a Steemit post.
What is a little bit confusing is that the explanation does not say which title you have to put for your steemit post. I did not really know at first if the creation of the post will be automated with my posting key or if i have to write the post myself.
The explanations could be more explicatives for nontech persons and newbies :

« this is not an automated procedure, you have to create the post by yourself
You can write any title for your post, but you have to precisely copy the text content from the above box inside your post
Don’t forget the hashtag »

Would be appreciate.
Then you click on link and you have a new popup that says
« Waiting...this can take several minutes »
Yesterday evening, the window never shut down and I had to shut it down one hour later myself.
I noted this morning that the link has been made with my Steemit account during the night.

When the snax extension is waiting, I was thinking « I hope there are not stealing my Steemit account ! »
Steemit is self connecting with some code somewhere on my computer, so someone that know the process could probably start the same process and connect to my account from a chrome extension.

As I know @dragosroua, I was almost confident but this should be improved ( I don’t know how!)
Can another chrome extension that I start from my own computer self connects with my Steemit account ?
I would certainly not do that if I don't know one member of the team.

So this morning my SNAX account (chrisaiki) was connected to my Steemit account (@chrisaiki)

I got a 50 SNAX airdrop for connecting to my Steemit account.

Conclusion : developpers still have some work to do to improve the user experience in my opinion, onboarding process is an important step that gives an example of what the team is able to build, but it is working. I had some worst onboarding experiences with Kryptonia or IXO but a better one with Onfocoin (request an invitation code !).
What code do you write on my computer when I connect my account, is it opensource ? Can someone testify that it is safe ?

Maybe SNAX could reply to one of my Steemit post that the connexion has been established and that every thing is fine.



See you tomorrow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59385.33
ETH 2590.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48