The Sights Of Second Life

in #snapshots6 years ago

THE SIGHTS OF SECOND LIFE

‘Halloween’.

In past episodes of this series, I have talked about the sims that others have created, such as ‘Extropia Core’. But this time around I thought I would talk about an event that took place quite recently, which was a Halloween party.

221D1D8E-2F8A-49CC-A973-91D5F0D62C38.jpeg

The party was mostly organised by my sweetheart, Jamie Marlin. I helped a little, in that I helped pick out spooky props with which to decorate a ruined castle that happens to be in our home sim. By the way, I have no idea how that castle came to be there. That’s the thing with SL, stuff just pops up from time to time. Anyway, what with various ghosts, creepy statues and jack o lanterns, Jamie had done a great job in providing a suitably spooky venue.

7D2F9DCB-9906-4507-9D90-53AEBD41F2EA.jpeg

Of course, a party is no good without guests, so fortunately we had quite a few turn up. I went dressed as a witch, and Jamie was my cat. Some guy came as the Cookie Monster from Sesame Street, of all things. A friend of ours called Phedre came as Lara Croft. I think maybe Valkyrie Ice had the best costume. She came as a giant black widow spider.

5D9E652F-B606-4EF1-8F0C-1D11371448AC.jpeg

You can stream music into SL, and Jamie took advantage of this to play us all some great tunes. I am pleased to report that this included ‘Monster Mash’. No Halloween party is complete without it, if you ask me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79