An introduction: The makings of a SnappySnap

in #snappysnap7 years ago (edited)

The moniker "snappysnap" started circa 2013 as I began my entrance into crypto. After (like many here) watching the rise of bitcoin from a super nerdy/tech only $10 a coin joke, I decided to enter the realms of crypto more actively. I jumped into a project called Netcoin shortly after it was launched, not really knowing a thing but finding:

  1. People willing to chat with me
  2. A community

That got me hooked. Nights of chats about crypto and possibilities and how we would change the world was invigorating. And time-consuming. Regardless, that allowed me to jump headfirst into crypto and begin to swim around. I'm thankful to NETCOIN and that endeavor because it allowed many to actually enter crypto in a very easy manner. Netcoin took a life of it's own after one of the main devs left, and as my own personal life began to get more stacked, I was unable to participate as I once had.

It was during those early years of crypto that someone in a chat once said "boy, you sure are snappy..." as a reaction to how prompt and energetic I was about well, everything....and thus the name "SnappySnap" was birthed.

Fast forward to 2016 when I got re-plugged into a project called PIVX (darknet was it's name at the time), in the midst of an entire rebrand. What I found in PIVX was not just really solid tech developments and cool nifty features (all those can be read on the pivx website at www.pivx.org), was a really vibrant, open, and accepting community. I mean, legit community. Folks that were operating in a real fluid leadership/swarm/decentralized power manner. People were just jumping in and taking on projects and aspects of developing the community, it was breath-taking to watch and be part of.

And the rest is history. PIVX (the branding of darkent) was launched, and the community grew from a handful to now almost 6k in a matter of months. Not only that, but the core values of a decentralized power system where anyone can participate and make in impact remained solid.

It's a real honor to be part of all of this. Crypto...well, actually, PEOPLE...are changing the world. Crypto is just a newer-ish tool by which we're manifesting these changes. I'm excited to see where this all leads.

Sort:  

So great to have my brother here, you need anything let me know. I am here to support you as always. Just followed you

About time you put this account to use ; )
Welcome back and SteemON!
Upvoted, rEsteemed and followed!

Imgur

yeah yeah yeah. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54150.70
ETH 2268.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27