Snap #2 - Interview With Former WWE NXT Superstar Zeda Zhang Coming Soon!

in #snap6 years ago


I am finally back from Guatemala! @gracelbm and I had a great time. Now it's time to get back on the grind :) Tomorrow I'll be doing an interview with former WWE NXT Superstar Zeda Zhang. I'll have the full interview up on Dtube. I plan to discuss her time in WWE NXT, her current pro wrestling career on the indies, her thoughts on how social media has changed pro wrestling from the standpoint of the promotions, and for the wrestler as far as promotion and branding.

The last part of the interview I will introduce her to Steemit, Dtube, Vimm.tv. She is also into live streaming on Twitch, and she does music and modeling, so this platform would be a great place for her to attract her fans and followers. As far as I know, she knows nothing about blockchain, bitcoin, or Steemit.

Her current following:

Instagram - 77,600 - https://www.instagram.com/zeda_zhang/
Twitter - 15,300 - https://twitter.com/TheZedaZhang
Facebook - 931 - https://www.facebook.com/THEZEDAZHANG/
Twitch - 649 -

Follow her on IG or Twitter and let her that you'd love to see her content on Steemit platforms!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Can't wait to see the interview! I remember her on nxt she's awesome and hot too :))

It's coming some time today I think. I'm editing some stuff out now due to sound quality issues. And yes, she was great on NXT and the Mae Young Classic. And yes, she's a beautiful woman for sure.

Nice! The more users that are currently popular on thecentralized platforms we can bring on here the better! Great job in doing that for her.

Can't wait for that interview. Followed so that I don't miss it.

Thanks for the follow! I think I’ll probably do a short promo from her for a #dtubesnap 1 minute vid, then edit and post our vid. I really wanted to livestream this interview, but I’ve had some issues with Vimm :/ maybe next time :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good idea!

What was the issue? I started streaming on there a couple of days ago, never had issues. Vimm has a strong discord community and you can always find someone to help you there.

It’s more of a Zoom in OBS on a Mac issue lol. I can stream fine with just OBS. But using Zoom for interviews live with OBS doesn’t work correctly on a Mac compared to PC, or Linux. There may be additional software to purchase to correct these issues. We’ll see.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh, first world Mac problems. Glad I don't have to go through them, though. Sometimes its good to be poor? lol

I didnt know about her.

You were in Guatemala, how cool. Next time try to come down all the way to Panama =)

You should check aslo whaleshares.io a new platform created by group of steemians, a lot of people are starting to use it.

Yes, Panama is on the list! I just signed up and got approved for whaleshares. I’ll be checking it out more soon.

Posted using Partiko iOS

@jiujitsu, That's really cool for sure and i really want to appreciate your efforts because you've Introduced Steemit and Dtube platform to Professional Wrestler. And yes, if these kind of professionals will join Steemit then for sure the Steemit Economy can get the effective advancement of new users. Keep up the great work.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Thanks @chireerocks! Yes, pro wrestlers really use social media a lot now days. WWE of course does, but the smaller independent promotions like Ring of Honor, Impact Wrestling, Major League Wrestling, etc., they all use social media to actually promote each show, and actual storyline angles. They film their promos, and hype their matches on social media because it's free and has reach. If we can begin to expose the Steemit platforms to pro wrestlers, pro wrestling promotions, and pro wrestling companies and brands, they can really draw a more mainstream fan to Steemit platforms.

Welcome. And for sure you've said effective point and if this kind of promotion expands then for sure, for Steem it will be very easy to go into Mainstream. 🙂

How do you like Acapulco? I think its an awesome place :)

Nice to know that you got an interview with her, will make sure to check it out

But WWE oh my, I simply can't stand that BS. Are there actually real people wasting their energy/ time on cheering for that "sport"?

Oh dude, I love it here. Mexico in general is a great place to be! I understand that pro wrestling isn't everyone's cup of tea, and that's fine. But this woman performed on the biggest stage in wrestling with WWE NXT. She also has a background in jiu jitsu and MMA. So, maybe pro wrestling is more sports entertainment now, but she's a legit athlete and martial artist. She is also an entertainer in general with a huge following on social media due to her pro wrestling, modeling, and singing.

The biggest take away from this interview is that I'm exposing Steemit to someone who knows how important social media is to her career and business. Indy wrestling relies on social media to promote their events, merch, and talent. Sure, WWE as a powerhouse entertainment company uses social media as well. Indy wrestlers and promotions lifeline is social media. They use it to build their brand, and their angles in stroylines even. Steemit wants to reward original content, well pro wrestling is original content in every facet.

I'm curious, is she gonna come on STEEM herself or just participate in the interview?

I do get all your points, I'm a PR Expert myself & in these modern times everything revolves around the social media - especially the mainstream ones

The problem lies in the fact they are centralized in their core & designed to empower individuals. Not us - consumers, we are nothing else but a product there... A product that invests their time as well & don't get anything in return majority of the time :)

While we are being sold to the major corps... day by day, our attention - time, info etc. & everyone are making some nice dollars while we are wasting the most precious asset there is - time.

Hehehe, have a nice day my man! Glad to connect.

Peace be with you

Looking forward homez..

I followed you too thanks!

Much love my ninja..

It's officially here:

really wanted to see her make it, wish her all the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55