The one I missed

in #snake6 years ago

ipad sep16 1732.jpg
On a Sunday morning, whilst at church, I got a call about a black snake in a yard in Randberg ( a town just north of Johannesburg). Usually a black snake in Johannesburg in the day time is a Rinkhals (a common type of Spitting cobra).
As it was rather far from me and I was at church, I refereed it to a group of snake catchers.
It turned out being a Black Mamba. As they are not naturally found in Johannesburg, it must have been an escaped pet or trans-located by accident.
Either way I missed out on a great opportunity to catch Africa's most dangerous snake.

Sort:  

Its nice to catch a dangerous snake, because it may harm any one.

You are right, we catch dangerous snakes to remove them from built up areas

Its nice to catch a
Dangerous snake, because it
May harm any one.

                 - thedawn


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thank you

It is good to have a long snake which caught him in time.This work is also full of danger

Only a trained person should try catch a black mamba

I think Black Mamba is most venomous snake. Why you want to catch most dangerous snake?

It is Africa's most dangerous snake. We catch them to remove them from built up areas where they may bite someone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60681.54
ETH 3358.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49