Education is Power

in #snake6 years ago

28 Sept 08 7.JPG
Educating people about the roll snakes play in nature, and especially, that not all snakes are dangerous, is an important part of what we do at SnakeCity. In this photo my daughter and I are on stage giving a Snake Show in Soweto South Africa.

Sort:  

That’s really cool what you are doing. But I would still never like to encounter a snake even if it’s non-poisonous.
I Don’t like any kind of reptiles.
I love birds.

You and your daughter are really brave. I've never seen a snake before, at least in front of me, but I know that my first reaction would be running away immediately, but I also think that snakes are just animals and react to fear when they feel in danger. I guess that if you feel comfortable they won't attack, maybe.

Eduction is the most important thing in the world, all children deserve to have acces at education, but it’s impossible to do this when money is the voice that directs this world.

Subscribe to my blog, because you will find there a lot of interesting things

Hi there, found someone plagiarizing your post. Here's the link

https://steemit.com/snake/@ahmedrabby/education-is-power-0c50443bfe57c

Have downvoted the person.. Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61