You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are snakes really as dangerous as they seem to be?

in #snake7 years ago

I was shocked today when I went out to visit my chicken and saw a snake in her coop, guarding the door out to the run. She was making loud noises so I think it was making her nervous. She got up on the roosting bar and stayed there.
It was not the typical black snake seen around the garden but my husband says he did see one like it last week when he moved a tarp. I think it was patterned, black, some coral, some yellow but I didn't get a good look.
Since this is my last chicken (all the rest have been taken or killed by predators) I was not happy.
He got a shovel and urged the snake out of the coop. It went down the ramp and feel off underneath to the spot where she lays her eggs. The snake is no where to be found, the last 2 times I checked.

The cat is hanging around the coop now so she may kill it.
What do I do?
Any advise will be most welcome.
Can I resteem this article even though it is 20 days old?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64300.62
ETH 3165.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56