Apologies Everyone - Delays On DApp Launch - Steem.Dev Update

in #smts5 years ago

Hey All, sorry for the delays and radio silence with this Dapp, but a mix of a promotion at work, as well as family life has caused delays in the DApp I'm launching. I will be providing more detailed information regarding it soon, including details regarding the beta of it. I won't make any more promises on timeline, but I am optimistic that I'm nearing the launch; it has taken much more code than I initially thought as a result of the spec for this specific development domain still being quite new. I'm a one-man team here and juggling that along with Boolean, in addition to my existing job, has been a lot of work. I'll be updating you soon, but some things that it involves:

  1. New Types Of Voting Behavior/Different Ways Of Looking At Voting, in addition to the current way people view voting and behave as voters and consumers of content
  2. A New Interface For Steem Content (a fresher, more 2020 way of consuming content and acting as a Steemit Community Member)
  3. Create more opportunity for visibility of your content/allow people to make unique content

I'll also be launching https://www.steem.dev, which will highlight Steem DApps and bring more awareness to the steem community of people's projects. As we approach the launch of SMTs with clearer eyes as a community, more and more developers are revving up and getting their feet planted for the SMT push that I personally believe will boost the community.

As Always, Wishes Of Wealth And Health For All! :)

Sort:  

Welcome back sir @biddle after long time later. And thanks for talking about your project update.

Posted using Partiko Android

@biddle You have received a 100% upvote from @steemguardian because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64182.74
ETH 2768.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66