Finally... fixed my problem from yesterday!

in #smtp4 months ago

I spent hours upon hours yesterday to try to fix a server problem in which all emails sent via the server to people where marked as spam, or that they didn't even get to the spam filter, because the SPF record, the DMARC, and the DKIM records didn't seem to work properly.

I have two identical servers, and for one server everything worked fine, while there were errors and bugs with the other site. I simply couldn't solve it and it ate me up from the inside.

pumping.jpeg

Then I prayed this morning for some sort of solution. Well, I tried afterward, but couldn't find a solution still. Then I brought my laptop along and sat down in Burger King to do something. Suddenly, the page that was open in my browser as I opened my browser in Burger King, was a page describing how to use SMTP servers for sending emails through my website... that was a new approach to the problem. And guess what, it worked. What made me spend hours yesterday was solved after one hour of work today.

Of course, there is still work left to be done because I have to change the contact forms on the different pages, but that is a minor work compared to the sweat and anger I went through yesterday.

So, victory people! And the fact that cryptos are in the green and that Mantle network with its tokens are pumping heavily makes it all the better!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60881.23
ETH 2600.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56