You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Answers: steemit development and ICOs w/SMTs [VIDEO]

in #smt7 years ago

Thanks.

I like the video updates.

It would be even better if you bring more of your development into the open.

There are some great projects on the steemit github account. I found a lot of the ideas that I had why reading the steemit/steem source code already implemented there.. thank you for that. I could build on it.

Still github.com/steemit/steem is only the stable branch. One could run the master branch without problems.

I'd really like to see the development branch, even if it read only, or at least a dev blog with more frequent updates, a roadmap.. or any glimpse inside your development process

I understand and respect the need for low-stress environment when developing the core steem functionality, still your governing model could use some love.

I really like how Protocol Labs are managing the community around ipfs. They too are coding more than communicating, still its easier to join their community (as a developer), than this one.

@ned, I have some questions :

When can we expect some updates on the core project ? What is its timeline ?

When we could expect the next version of steemit/steem ?

Will there be a hard fork before the one with bringing the smart tokens ?

Is there a connection between the roadmap of eos and mst ?

I think that the more communication Steemit Inc does with the dev community, the better.

Some people ask why @dan leaves one prject for another.

I get the feeling that his work on eos goes downstream to steem and maybe bitshares.

He never left any of these projects in the true sense. He just got out of their governing.

Cheers,
Zinovi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50