You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit's New SMT Whitepaper: Creating an ICO Using Steemit?

in #smt7 years ago

Weeeelllllll - Bob has paid me to set him up a website........I just haven't done it yet. Spending too much time on steemit! In truth I don't even really understand blockchains, steem or SMTs but like using steemit a lot and will make some time to figure it out one day.

Sort:  

I've also got to get him on here and musicoin. He has a lot of really great music to share.

oh, i see - ok. SMTs are mainly a way for websites to integrate Steem into them, so that when posts are made on the site, such as blogs or comments - the post/comment can be result in a payment just as it does on steemit.. However, I think this only makes sense if people are willing to invest in your SMT at the start to get the value of the tokens up and to make the payouts worth something. I might be wrong in my logic of that though, since I haven't finished reading yet. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64202.90
ETH 3439.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59