Can Smart Media Tokens Be Used to Build a 1000 True Fan Empire?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #smt6 years ago (edited)

epic-fakie-1000.jpg

I Play Frisbee with My Dogs and Teach Others to Play Frisbee with Their Dogs

I'm super interested in the SMT concept. Since I ran into it I've wondered if it would be something that might work for our business. I play frisbee with my dogs and teach others to play frisbee with their dogs. That's my gig. My GF runs an assistance dog program for a fairly large non-Profit org.

We've been kicking around the internet for 12 years now and have made a fairly significant global impact in dog training and dog sports online. And what has that translated into? $5 /mo on YT and well attended disc dog camps in meatspace.

We've got over 550 videos and who knows how many thousands of hours of web development and social media grooming, and don't have many prospects to cash in on our online content despite it's genuine value to the 100,000 global dog sport enthusiasts and dog trainers who've encountered it.

Can SMT Create and Monetize 1000 True Fans?

First off, I have no idea. I'm a fairly clean slate in currency trading. This shit makes my head spin.

But I'm wondering if SMT might be able to cultivate and distill our 3-5000 fairly serious fans into 1000 True Fans, or get us well on the way to that number.

The Smart Media Token and 1000 True Fans combined seems to me like a potential force of nature for generating and monetizing the value of content and ideas. But I can't quite wrap my head around even the simplest parts of it...

pvlog-blu-100.jpg
Pawsitive Vybe
GoDoDogStuff

Sort:  

Considering your statement, " I'm a fairly clean slate in currency trading. This shit makes my head spin." How do you balance the currency trading, play frisbee with your dogs as while as teaching others to play with theirs?

I would not trade the currency, really. And I wouldn't massage it much either. It just kind of would "be" and burble around our content and online presence.

We do what we do, write, paint, video, sculpt, train dogs, train people, fix vehicles... it's crazy. I'm hunkered down for winter in FL and am greedily gobbling up long, almost endless sessions of internet. That will change. We'll be on the road, and it will be crazy!

So, I'm thinking, create the SMT, wrap it into our business online and off. Use it for access to content, training information, Apryl & I's time to a limited degree (like patreon, maybe?) and to reward engagement and spreading of the message.

I could see it growing our business greatly which would provide income, I think. The only thing we are missing is some kind of monetization of the value of our general online presence. I see the SMT idea as a way to create a value-ometer for niche entrepreneurs.

I'm still unsure of how small it can go and still deliver solid residual value. And I don't know how crypto actually works, just STEEM, AND I just skimmed the whitepaper... real prepared for this conversation, eh?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59049.70
ETH 2618.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44