Updates to SMT Predictions, Hard Fork 20 Announcement!

in #smt6 years ago (edited)

When I made my original predictions for the release of Hard Fork 20 I made one critical error: I thought the upcoming Communities update and Hard Fork 20 were packaged together. In other words, that Communities were a part of Hard Fork 20.

Nope.

Nothing could be further from the truth. Communities/Hivemind are their own deal, and that changes everything. You see, my predictions start with Hard Fork 20 being released around now. The Steem Inc team did not disappoint. In this post they announced that Hard Fork 20 will be released on September 25th, 2018, or about a month and a half from now.

However, if Communities and Hivemind aren't packaged with them, that throws the rest of my predictions off. So let me update my predictions here:

#Hard Fork 20: September 25th (Confirmed)

Communities Update: Coming between mid November 2018 and late January 2019.

SMT (Smart Media Tokens) Testnet Release: Coming between mid April 2019 and late June 2019.

SMT's 1.0: Coming between Coming Fall 2019 (probably before November).

To those of you who were hoping for an early 2019 SMT announcement, sorry! That's nearly impossible. Again, it's possible that the company will attempt to do multiple things at once... but why would they? What's the hurry? Steem has no real competition, and it's more important that Steemit Inc gets things right the first time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50