You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Imagine Your Own Cryptocurrency - Creating SMT Platforms For Free With Utopian.io

in #smt7 years ago

I understand ... and I also thinked about that (we all do I think ahah)
BUT you'll need a stock of SBD to pay for the bounties :/
Also domain name, hosting, IT stuff, etc ...

Sort:  

You are absolutely right with all the costs. However, starting small and with a public strategy will bring you tons of support if you network and talk with people. It's much easier than going to find investors in suits. :)

Yeah, for sure!
What is the starting cost of a new website based on Steemit? I mean: is a shared hosting plan okay? Are do you need a dedicated server?
It would be awesome if someone can make a starting list of all the starting cost for a little project.

That's a great idea @folken. I'm not to well-read on Utopian and how the deployment process works for new SMTs/projects.... I'm going to do some research over the next few days and try to put something together. If you have any resources, please let me know!

I would really be interesting in knowing about it.

My thought is that without a good team of developers, you're screwed :9

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 62719.50
ETH 2525.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70