Responsibilities of an Influencer - I am Sorry, Steemit!

in #smt6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Responsibilities of an Influencer - I am Sorry, Steemit!


I have moved all my content away from the now centralized and controlled Steem blockchain to the decentralized Hive blockchain.

Sort:  

Apology accepted, though totally not needed.

In my short time on Steemit, I’ve learned that shilling is a part of the decentralized platform; but, I can understand not wanting your name attached to such seedy tactics.

That said, SMTs are a great idea; but, as life teaches, there are millions of great ideas floating around in the universe. They’re like seeds. Until planted, nurtured, and take root, they remain dormant.

Perhaps, it’s the same with the tokens.

Peace.

there is nothing to be worry about that still not in existence that smt thing is hahaha

Good day @flauwy.

I do appreciate your ability to look within and try to size up your own actions.

That said, I will be blunt: anyone who invests money in STEEM, onstellar, or anything else based upon what you say is an idiot. The same holds true to invest based upon what I say...or anyone else online. People need to do their own due diligence.

I have been accused of being a shill for STEEM among other things. My answer to that is screw them. Whoever is accusing you of that can jump off a bridge. You post what you like, what rings true with you, and are under no obligation to anyone. If people like your stuff, they upvote it. If not, they can move on.

You are passing along information. I do the same thing. You do not have a crystal ball that can tell the future (at least I dont think you do). If someone takes what you post seriously or they are interested, then follow up is the smart thing to do. We all are responsible for our own actions. If you like Onstellar and fully believe in it based upon what you know, who am I to say dont promote it? That is your choice...just like it is my choice to listen to what you say or not. I know you arent intentionally misleading people so if someone follows you like your words are gospel, that is on them.

I always found your posts genuine and your desire for things that interest you admirable. If you promote it, you believe in it. Does that make you a shill? Who cares? You are consistent with how you behave.

Thanks Taskmaster, I really appreciate your words. Actually, I never said that people should invest into any of the SMT ICO's. I was much raising awareness about them and speculated how cool it would be to use them once finally released.

But you are right: People have to be smart about where they put their money and shouldn't just blindly follow other people who often have just as much clue as themselves. That's why I think the phrase: This is no financial advice" is pretty stupid and super redundant.

I always follow my heart/instinct with all my decisions. That has worked quite well for me in the past.

Sorry for offtopic; thanks for the witness vote - I appreciate it.

You are welcome. I have read the latest post from @abh12345 and he mentioned your work to change the reward system. Keep it up.

Nice :)

As for this post, I'm with Taskmaster 100%.

It's your blog, you do as you wish. Push the good, highlight the bad - you'll never please everyone but as long as you are being true to yourself, you'll be able to look back without regret, and forward with your head up.

I would love some more updates about SMT's as well, a twitter would be amazing but I'm sure it's just taking a while to develop and there are surely some hiccups. We will see soon hopefully!

What do you mean with a Twitter? Like a Twitter-like SMT platform? We have something called Zappl for Steem but so far I think that is not a very attractive concept as it is. A SMT for that would probably work much better.

Great knowing your around. You've been part of our steemit journeys for a long time, and we wish to continue having various ways we can keep interacting.

Yes, Steemit has become an important part of my life in the last year.

May admit I did not like all your token videos not on the subject but it was so many users tacking on it, got old. but it nice u are transparency about it. very inporten..btw a think u Ned to say it in the video to if u are pay from someone. its good to see u back. :)

Well so far nobody paid me for promotional videos. That is just something that happens soon with my upcoming SmartCash videos and they will be clearly labeled as promotional. :)

Thanks for your honest feedback.

I love your honesty @flauwy and admire you for that. I know it's not easy, I missed you on those days that you were not posting anything, I am happy now that your back. I've learned a lot from you here on the platform, you are My App Instructor. You have helped a lot of Steemians and you're helping us understand the platform better! :)

Thanks Leahlei, I know I can always count on you. :)

You're very much welcome @flauwy!😊

Nice and honest video. Having some time to think about your actions always helps

Thanks! I wanted to put that out for quite a while now. I am glad I came through with it today.

Great show, I like it!
I really like this post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82