Centralized vs Decentralized Curating: Oracles vs 1UP

in #smt6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Centralized vs Decentralized Curating: Oracles vs 1UP


I have moved all my content away from the now centralized and controlled Steem blockchain to the decentralized Hive blockchain.

Sort:  

Very good explanation @flauwy

Thank you, Thewalker.

Ned should get in touch with people trying to develop platforms and better curations ways to talk with them about the "route" that Steem should go, from what i heard i think 1up might be a much better system then oracle...

In Oracle putting a small group of "trusted individuals" curating can be easily corrupted! Imagine if the oracles upvote a non- political correct post, the whole political correct community of steem can get angry at them, seeing this happen they can stop curating non-political correct posts making this a second version of youtube! Which I don't want and see no future in it!

As long as oracles work on a voluntary basis they can be an awesome addition but when it become mandatory then we get into problems. 1UP is both voluntary and additional which brings extra value on top of the current layer.

Thanks, I have grown it since Anarchapulco!

Brilliant concept and a concise explanation .. you're the man and my goto man for raising my awareness and understanding on a multitude of profoundly (and I don't say that lightly) exciting new projects and I very much agree with your analysis .. 1up all the way!! Can't wait to have this house move behind me and get back to it!! Speak soon brother.

Thanks for your kind words once more. This 1UP project can make a difference in all our lives. And you, my friend, would win 1UP's like few others!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49