Do SMTs have the same 7-day reward payout period?

in #smt6 years ago

I don't find it written explicitly in the SMT whitepaper. Do I understand correctly that SMTs are basically like an additional token on top of STEEM that you can earn for your content and curation efforts, meaning that reward is also just accrued over 7 days?

Sort:  

I think the accrual time is something that the creator of the SMT determines when they launch the SMT - by setting some parameters. That's how I understand it but Im learning so I stand to be corrected.

I'm summarizing the white paper so you can follow me for my take. Here is the link to the first part. https://steemit.com/smt/@toni2oni/smt-whitepaper-summary-part-1

From the whitepaper page 41 I understand that quite a few parameters are fixed, like the reward accrual time.

Ahh ok. I see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61841.74
ETH 3420.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47